Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old March 30, 2009, 03:22 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

Yeah WGA is annoying, I bypass it altogether.
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old March 30, 2009, 08:55 PM
Phobia's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Richmond, BC
Posts: 1,148
Default

I have a purchased copy. I just figured I didn't need it. I guess I was wrong. I wonder if my problems will be reversed if I download it now..
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old March 31, 2009, 04:54 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

you don't (not sure how to fix will look into it you canceled the install that's why you have the problems not because you didn't install wga and it sounds like the first part of the install is trying to connect to ms likes it supposed to you could try a wga fix or go for the full install of wga good luckk just to be clear you do not need wga )
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris

Last edited by gingerbee; March 31, 2009 at 05:01 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] Sub $60 PC than can run Windows XP netforce Buy/Sell & Trade 2 March 26, 2009 10:38 PM
Windows 7 Build 7000 VS Windows XP SP3 Build 2600 Benchmarks Veritas Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 3 March 3, 2009 01:48 PM
Windows XP 64 bit D4ng3r O/S's, Drivers & General Software 12 December 15, 2008 06:05 AM
WTB: Windows XP Pro tgraszat14 Buy/Sell & Trade 1 July 23, 2008 02:05 PM