Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old March 24, 2009, 04:39 PM
crispex's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Prescott, AZ
Posts: 278

My System Specs

Default

.....or you could use Firefox.

It's this shiny, new, better than IE program that is. . . well, better than IE.
__________________
If it ain't rocket powered, it ain't worth it.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old March 24, 2009, 10:49 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sunshine coast, BC
Posts: 490
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crispex View Post
.....or you could use Firefox.

It's this shiny, new, better than IE program that is. . . well, better than IE.
Well I stuck 3.0.3 on again, shiny hardly, new not really, better than ie not overly sold on that. Any other newer shiny versions of ff out there in a 64 bit win7 size?
__________________
waiting for FX 8350 to arrive / Tuniq Tower 120/ R9 280X / G Skill 12800CL9D 4x4GBXL/ S12D 850w/ GA 990FXA-UD3 /WD640AALS Black, WD1TB FALS x1, / Dell IPS 1920x1080/ Win 7 64
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old March 25, 2009, 05:18 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,967

My System Specs

Default

You could run Firefox 3.1b (Beta) and install Glasser addon which makes the whole toolbar glassy. Makes Firefox look more integrated into Windows 7.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hardware problem or HAL problem? andynerd Troubleshooting 1 March 7, 2009 09:03 PM
CCC problem Dar_ell O/S's, Drivers & General Software 4 September 17, 2008 10:52 PM
Little problem... AnthraxAdrian RAM 7 June 24, 2008 03:41 PM
got a little problem v0maru CPU's and Motherboards 3 March 20, 2008 08:57 PM
problem... omgwtf Troubleshooting 35 May 15, 2007 09:06 PM