Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old March 18, 2009, 12:59 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Belleville, Ontario
Posts: 559
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eldonko View Post
I couldnt get my ATI cards to fold at all in W7 so anything is better than nothing :)
Odd lol, ive got both mine folding in the 7000 build as we speak
__________________
Case: HAF 932
CPU: AMD Phenom II 940 3.5ghz w/ OCZ Vendetta 2 Cooler
PSU: OCZ StealthXstream 600w
Mobo: ASUS M3A79-T Deluxe
Memory: 4gb OCZ Platinum 1000mhz ddr2
Graphics: 2x Sapphire 4830s in Crossfire
Keyboard: Logitech G11
Mouse: Logitech G9
HD:WD 640gb Caviar Black + 750gb Seagate
#hardwarecanucks on irc.enterthegame.com
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old March 18, 2009, 01:09 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

What driver and what client? Was there anything out of the ordinary you had to do? Im using 9.2 and it just says incompatible driver.
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old March 18, 2009, 03:20 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Belleville, Ontario
Posts: 559
Default

8.11 i think, im pretty sure it was their beta win 7 driver that i downloaded, the file is on my old hdd though so i cant check. I remember it saying win7 in the file name though.
__________________
Case: HAF 932
CPU: AMD Phenom II 940 3.5ghz w/ OCZ Vendetta 2 Cooler
PSU: OCZ StealthXstream 600w
Mobo: ASUS M3A79-T Deluxe
Memory: 4gb OCZ Platinum 1000mhz ddr2
Graphics: 2x Sapphire 4830s in Crossfire
Keyboard: Logitech G11
Mouse: Logitech G9
HD:WD 640gb Caviar Black + 750gb Seagate
#hardwarecanucks on irc.enterthegame.com
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old March 18, 2009, 03:26 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 1,628
Default

that'd be 8.12 Win7.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old March 19, 2009, 07:58 AM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

9.3 working A1 with FAH on W7!
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old March 19, 2009, 08:05 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 1,628
Default

Fantastic! I've been playing a bit, looking at performance differences...not seeing alot of difference though, except CCC EDID colour options are now workig on my Dell 30-inch(they weren't before).
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old March 19, 2009, 05:42 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Belleville, Ontario
Posts: 559
Default

anyone else notice you you arent asked to reboot after installing 9.3 on windows 7? it may just be build 7057 though, was nice not having to reboot, although i had already saved everytihng and closed it before setup finished only to find out a reboot wasnt needed
__________________
Case: HAF 932
CPU: AMD Phenom II 940 3.5ghz w/ OCZ Vendetta 2 Cooler
PSU: OCZ StealthXstream 600w
Mobo: ASUS M3A79-T Deluxe
Memory: 4gb OCZ Platinum 1000mhz ddr2
Graphics: 2x Sapphire 4830s in Crossfire
Keyboard: Logitech G11
Mouse: Logitech G9
HD:WD 640gb Caviar Black + 750gb Seagate
#hardwarecanucks on irc.enterthegame.com
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old March 19, 2009, 10:18 PM
hightest's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: calgary
Posts: 386
Default

vista 64 bit//optical cable now works like windows 7 with the hdmi audio driver that comes with 9.3

i have optical cable pluged in 2 my z5500 box and directly 2 my lcd t.v and set input 2 optical on the z5500 and all works great thru the hdmi thru v card

1 less cable now i got rid of my coax cable

3d06 went up 433 pionts from 9.2//i q seems pretty darn good 2 me//my normall settings r// a.f =16//and my aa from box 2 edge-detect

ive installed win 7 7057 biuld ill test on the weekend with new drivers
__________________
Man all this computor stuff is 2 addicting.Even thou i dont need 2 i allways wanna upgrade.
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2009, 06:38 PM
Oversized Rooster's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 609

My System Specs

Default

Why does AMD have to be such an asswipe to release a new card (4890) but there are no drivers out there for it?!

Catalyst 9.3 does not recognize the card and therefore it neither installs CCC nor the video driver itself. I tried manual driver installation and it just doesn't recognize the 4890.

Apparently I have to use 9.4 beta drivers which also must be installed manually. What bull. You'd expect a company to support their newest top product right out of the box, no?

UPDATE 1:
I'm too lazy to deal with the manual beta 9.4 installation. I am using the Sapphire driver disk that came with my 4890. It seems Sapphire has modded the 9.3 drivers and their installer has so far detected my card.
__________________
Main: Intel 2600K @ 4.8GHz | Gigabyte P67A-UD7-B3 | 16GB Corsair DDR3-2000 | 2 x 240GB Corsair Force 3 in RAID1 | 2 x 4TB Hitachi 7K4000 | 3 x 2TB WD Caviar Black | Antec 1200 | Seasonic XP-860 Platinum | 2GB GTX 670 | 2 x 27" Asus VE278Q | Asus Essence ST | Win7 Pro 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2009, 07:19 PM
Pelt's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Stewiacke, Nova Scotia
Posts: 352

My System Specs

Default

If anyone is using AMD overdrive utility have you noticed that in the GPU tab it no longer displays temp for the GPU. Or maybe it's just me, but I doubt it, I'm positive that it was there in 9.1 didn't download 9.2. I am happy with the auto overclock feature of the Catalyst driver. I know it was there before but with 9.3 it managed to find a couple extra mhz.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Catalyst 8.7 Eldonko O/S's, Drivers & General Software 41 July 30, 2008 11:43 AM
Catalyst 8.6 cadaveca O/S's, Drivers & General Software 2 June 20, 2008 09:25 AM
Catalyst 8.5 Eldonko O/S's, Drivers & General Software 10 May 30, 2008 07:45 PM
Catalyst 8.3 is out Cptn Vortex O/S's, Drivers & General Software 5 March 18, 2008 09:23 PM
Catalyst 7.2 SHaCK Press Releases & Tech News 0 February 22, 2007 06:52 AM