Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 20, 2009, 05:36 PM
Rookie

Default Anyone buy from Directcanada? Need advice

Hello everyone,

Newbie here.

I learned of your site when I was searching Directcanada.ca store. This is also my first time shopping at directcanada,and I was hoping if anyone has bought anything from there,and how was the service?

I`m going to be spending upwards of 700.00 on items, so I want to make sure that I`m dealing with a company with good service.

Thanks in advance
Old January 20, 2009, 05:39 PM
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H

My System Specs

I've bought too often from them...

Very good prices.
Very fast shipping
Poor customer service - until you learn that you can contact DC_Support, a member here. He works for DC and has been very helpful for many members.

And Welcome!
Old January 20, 2009, 05:46 PM
Rookie

Hey, thanks for the reply.

I was looking at pretty much every online pc store, and they were the top 3 in prices, or if not the first. But prices are only good if the customer service backs it up. I`d rather pay a few more bucks and get treated good.
Old January 20, 2009, 06:04 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

Quote:
Originally Posted by bufa View Post
Hey, thanks for the reply.

I was looking at pretty much every online pc store, and they were the top 3 in prices, or if not the first. But prices are only good if the customer service backs it up. I`d rather pay a few more bucks and get treated good.
As charlie said their CS isnt the best BUT if you do have a problem DC_Support ( AkA Brad ) is awesome. So yes and no,Yes now that you know about DC_Support, no for pretty much anyone that doesnt.
Old January 20, 2009, 06:04 PM
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H

My System Specs

You can always buy from NCIX, and price-match DC's prices. They're both the same company, you know.
Old January 20, 2009, 06:06 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

Quote: