Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2008, 12:44 AM
CTA's Avatar
CTA CTA is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: surrey (vancouver) bc canada
Posts: 2,012
Default bookmarks- where?

i am trying to find bookmark from FF3 and Opera9 and can't find one... i only found my IE6...


so can you please tell me what is the address to bookmark folder of both browser, Opera9 and FF3...

or even link bar (i believe its a folder in bookmark folder.. right...?)

i am trying to transfer all list of links (shortcut icons) and merge into one... then organize it... becase its damn messy :|

<< wish to find a non-browser bookmark/favorite list software then it would be easy to organize... anyone knows if it really exists...?
__________________
---
NEW: customize case, hx100, i7 920, supreme hf, x58 sabertooth, 3gbx2 ram of ripjaws, xfx hd6950 CF. vertex 2 60gb, seagate and hitachi 1tb, dual mcp355 with ek rex v2, 2x koolance ar697, 2x mcr320, 6x zm-f3 fans.
OLD: cm 690, hx620, intel q9450, True Black, ga-ep45-ud3p, 2gbx2 ram of mushkin xp2 8500, xfx 285. wd caviar se16 640gb, 4x zm-f3 fans.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2008, 06:45 AM
Jack Rabbit's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 784

My System Specs

Default

Are you using Vista? They are probably in the fancy new hidden data directory in your home folder.
__________________
He either fears his fate too much, or his deserts are small, that dares not put it to the touch, to gain or lose it all.
- James Graham
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2008, 09:43 AM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Van Isle, BC
Posts: 550
Default

In Opera, click on Help > About Opera and it will tell you where your bookmarks folder (just copy & paste the address into a Windows Explorer window)

For example - C:\Users\James\AppData\Roaming\Opera\Opera 9.52\profile\opera6.adr

I uninstalled Firefox about a week ago because I never use it, so I can't help you out with that ...
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2008, 02:28 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,815

My System Specs

Default

For Firefox in Vista:
%appdata%\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles

If you copy the entire profile folder, all your settings, addons, etc will stay assuming you copy the whole profile back over.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2008, 05:42 PM
CTA's Avatar
CTA CTA is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: surrey (vancouver) bc canada
Posts: 2,012
Default

i use win xp x64 ( i should tell early)

jmac, thank you, i found... but its very different than IE7 favorite folder o_O (how to export the links or import link into IE7?)

jdrom17, i did check %appdata%\moxilla firefox\ but can't find... (just curious why "roaming"?)
__________________
---
NEW: customize case, hx100, i7 920, supreme hf, x58 sabertooth, 3gbx2 ram of ripjaws, xfx hd6950 CF. vertex 2 60gb, seagate and hitachi 1tb, dual mcp355 with ek rex v2, 2x koolance ar697, 2x mcr320, 6x zm-f3 fans.
OLD: cm 690, hx620, intel q9450, True Black, ga-ep45-ud3p, 2gbx2 ram of mushkin xp2 8500, xfx 285. wd caviar se16 640gb, 4x zm-f3 fans.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2008, 06:11 PM
Jack Rabbit's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 784

My System Specs

Default

"roaming" is part of the fancy new Vista data folder stuff...

Basically, it is like the XP app data folder except there are at more of them. I guess complexity makes things more simple.
__________________
He either fears his fate too much, or his deserts are small, that dares not put it to the touch, to gain or lose it all.
- James Graham
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2008, 06:12 PM
Pike's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Collingwood, Ontario
Posts: 171

My System Specs

Default

Mozbackup is an awesome tool for backing up bookmarks, add-ons, settings, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2008, 08:44 PM
CTA's Avatar
CTA CTA is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: surrey (vancouver) bc canada
Posts: 2,012
Default

ah i see... i thought its modzilla or something ;p

thank pike, i will look up at mozbackup (can it work on opera ;p)
__________________
---
NEW: customize case, hx100, i7 920, supreme hf, x58 sabertooth, 3gbx2 ram of ripjaws, xfx hd6950 CF. vertex 2 60gb, seagate and hitachi 1tb, dual mcp355 with ek rex v2, 2x koolance ar697, 2x mcr320, 6x zm-f3 fans.
OLD: cm 690, hx620, intel q9450, True Black, ga-ep45-ud3p, 2gbx2 ram of mushkin xp2 8500, xfx 285. wd caviar se16 640gb, 4x zm-f3 fans.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old September 16, 2008, 05:30 AM
Pike's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Collingwood, Ontario
Posts: 171

My System Specs

Default

In case you need the link....MozBackup - Backup tool for Firefox and Thunderbird
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes