Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 23, 2007, 09:05 PM
Misoprostol
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Great image resizing utility that's compatible with XP and Vista

Batch Picture Resize

Absolutely fantastic little utility for individual or batch photo resizing. Use the -h command line switch for high quality size reductions.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 24, 2007, 04:14 AM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

Great! I was just thinking that I wished there was a way to do multiple photos.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old April 24, 2007, 08:01 AM
Patriote's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,167
Default

Will definitely check it out! Thanks!
__________________
- Asus P8Z68-V PRO
- Intel I5 2500k @ 4.5Ghz (for now)
- Asus Geforce 580GTX DirectCUII Fermi
- 16GB Corsair Vengeance Low Profile
- Ultra X3 1000 Watt
- Asus Xonar DX 7.1 \ Klipsch Promedia 2.1 THX
- Corsair Vengeance 1300 Gaming Headset
- Crucial M4 SSD 128GB \ WD Caviar Black 1TB
- CoolerMaster 690II Advanced
- Dell UltraSharp 24''
- Noctua NH-D14
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old April 24, 2007, 02:04 PM
Deathspawner's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 204
Default

This is great. I've been looking for a free tool to do just this, without relying on the command line too much. Thanks a lot Misoprostol.
__________________
Techgage.com | Editor in Chief

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 @ 3.20GHz, ASUS P5K Premium WiFi-AP, OCZ 8GB PC2-6400, EVGA GTX 285 1024MB
Seagate 500GB, 750GB & 1TB, Pioneer 22x ODD, Corsair 1000HX, Thermalright Ultra-120, CM Storm Sniper
Dell 2408WFP 24", ASUS Xonar Essence STX, Ultrasone PRO 750, Gentoo Linux (KDE 4.4, 2.6.32 Kernel)

"Take care to get what you like, or you will be forced to like what you get!" - H.P. Baxxter

Profiles: Last.fm | Xbox Live | Steam
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old April 24, 2007, 07:28 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,248

My System Specs

Default

OMG, I owe you sooooo bad. Nice
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What aftermarket coolers are compatible with 8x00series? AERo Water Cooling 5 December 18, 2007 12:26 PM
Best Image resizing tool for Vista X64? Patriote O/S's, Drivers & General Software 5 November 8, 2007 06:47 PM
Will my mobo be compatible? Shiverwarp RAM 1 July 19, 2007 04:14 AM
Getting the Most Out Of Your Hardware: Video Card Utility Roundup (Anandtech) Babrbarossa Reviews & Articles from the Web 0 July 6, 2007 07:57 AM
Help! old floppy compatible??? Babrbarossa CPU's and Motherboards 7 December 16, 2006 11:58 PM