Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old July 18, 2008, 05:17 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,879

My System Specs

Default

Could of grabbed the motherboard too since it's on sale as well:
http://www.ncix.com/products/index.p...e&promoid=1046
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old July 19, 2008, 08:10 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 119
Default

Im hoping for the Asus since I have had good luck with them.
Thanks for the interest.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old August 2, 2008, 09:48 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 119
Default

Update time

Well I got all the parts and software installed.My computer is very fast now and I love it. I just wanted to thanks all that helped me.

I did try overclocking it but im not sure if im at 3.6 or 3.8 im new to intel

Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old August 2, 2008, 10:21 AM
paphman910's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 199
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by magictorch View Post
mmm I'm about to remove my P5KE wifi this weekend to make way for a 4870 and DFI x38T2R. I'll need to test the MB before I can sell. I also have some Mushkin HP 8500 2x1gb with strong D9 micron modules. If all gos well I can ship the lot for 130 if you want. Then you have enough for an E8400 with a few more dollars. If your interested I can post signed pics of the items.

Anyway if your not interested just get a decent gigabyte DS3L board on tp of that RAM.

Wow, that is a good deal! You can't even get a P5K-E WIFI for under $145.00 without tax and shipping.

Paphman910
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old August 2, 2008, 10:33 AM
magictorch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Annapolis Valley, NS
Posts: 1,836
Default

Ok great job so far. 3.6 is a very solid start Seems that board likes your cpu with that bios.

Anyway 400x9 is 3600mhz. Unless you have some of the power saving features it should stay that way. BTW be sure to follow the P5KE wifi guide I sent to ensure the system stays stable (eg disable execute disable bit, C1E speedstep). Play with the memory timings and dividers too when your more comfortable those are good modules I sent to you.
__________________
White Night:: i7920 (4ghz), Rampage III extreme (A1), Mushkin XP 1600 (9,9,9,24),SLI480., white MM horizon.
CPU: Feser 220 int.|Apogee GTZ|S.Res.rev2| MCP655.

GPU: PA120.3|S.Res.rev2|2x EK FC blocks| MCP655.

Last edited by magictorch; August 2, 2008 at 10:51 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes