Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #71 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2015, 09:40 PM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 1,155

My System Specs

Default

Bought time to refresh build with some new parts.
1.980Ti
2.Intel 910(thanks to WolfBane)
3.Swiftech H240x (thanks to cascades for screws needed)

Soon as parts come in I'll update thread again new pics and benchmarks.
Reply With Quote
  #72 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2015, 04:51 AM
WolfBane's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: new bruinswick
Posts: 1,258

My System Specs

Default

wheres therm pics man :)
__________________
I USE EMT ONLY
Remember... Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.
Reply With Quote
  #73 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2015, 05:27 AM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 1,155

My System Specs

Default

Haha those have to be added when I do this right. I'll add em and good thing is winters coming and my rig is by a winow I can open just enough so Rad at top will pull in -45c -55c air. Now I just gota find a way to isolate airflow to just that area and mother nature will be cooling my rig to very good Temps ;)
Reply With Quote
  #74 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2015, 08:56 PM
WolfBane's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: new bruinswick
Posts: 1,258

My System Specs

Default

sounds a bit damp to be pulling in such cold air into a warm case , wouldn't things start to sweat ?
__________________
I USE EMT ONLY
Remember... Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.
Reply With Quote
  #75 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2015, 11:40 PM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 1,155

My System Specs

Default

Did it last winter surprisingly none if parts were hot enough to sweat I had cpu down to 9c under load lol. I gota mod something to funnel cold air into rig while not dropping room temp to 5c.
Reply With Quote
  #76 (permalink)  
Old September 2, 2015, 03:17 AM
fishingfanatic's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamilton Ont
Posts: 1,368

My System Specs

Smile New Builds

Get some electrolytic grease and apply a thin layer to the wc components to prevent condensation.

Wrap the lines if possible with plumbing insulation.

That foam is easy to cut and handle. In this case my biggest concern would be possible condensation frying something.

Yeah with my setup I found the gpu didn't like going much lower than 4-5 C, and the cpu 8-9 C for me anyway.

Close the heat vent and block the bottom of the door if you can isolate the room. It will also help .

GL dude !!!
Reply With Quote
  #77 (permalink)  
Old September 2, 2015, 04:09 AM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 1,155

My System Specs

Default

Yeah I'll have to try a few things but if I can make it work basically colder it gets outside cooler cpu gpu will run lol.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel i7-4960X Ivy Bridge-E Review Comment Thread SKYMTL CPU's and Motherboards 42 September 7, 2013 03:39 PM
Socket 2011 n Ivy Bridge E 4930k / 4960X rjbarker Rumor Mill 20 May 11, 2013 05:25 PM
Wanting to build a Home File Server, thoughts on this build? Silver_40 New Builds 4 September 19, 2012 10:36 PM
Anybody know of a beastly worktop? jibz Mobile Computing 11 September 11, 2011 07:49 PM