Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old June 22, 2013, 09:31 AM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,932

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShinraCorp View Post
Hey I asked the resolution :P
You asked how many monitors not what Res.....
__________________
Introducing me n my OCD to Watercooling, is like taking an Alcoholic to an "all you can drink" Beach Bar in Mexico

.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old June 22, 2013, 11:14 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 42
Question

Hi fellows,

The monitor is a single ViewSonic 22-inch 1920 X 1080P Full HD LED HDMI

What is the maximum FPS for Ultra setting in Battlefield 3 and 4?

What hardware would be required to acquire maximum FPS?

Thank you,

CG

Last edited by Chess Gator; June 22, 2013 at 12:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old June 22, 2013, 12:40 PM
hero1's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 692

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chess Gator View Post
Hi fellows,

The monitor is a single ViewSonic 22-inch 1920 X 1080P Full HD LED HDMI

What is the maximum FPS for Ultra setting in Battlefield 3 and 4?

What hardware would be required to acquire maximum FPS?

Thank you,

CG
You can get 50FPS on Ultra but should be able to do 60FPS if you have an OCd 7970 or GTX 680 but like someone already mentioned, you will need to wait for reviews. I don't think you have a quality PSU for your system. I would replace that PSU for sure. So what you really need is a 600 Watts PSU if you are not doing CF or SLI, top end 7970 card or Nvidia 770/780 and a better CPU cooler. Then you should be fine from there.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old June 22, 2013, 01:16 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hero1 View Post
You can get 50FPS on Ultra but should be able to do 60FPS if you have an OCd 7970 or GTX 680 but like someone already mentioned, you will need to wait for reviews. I don't think you have a quality PSU for your system. I would replace that PSU for sure. So what you really need is a 600 Watts PSU if you are not doing CF or SLI, top end 7970 card or Nvidia 770/780 and a better CPU cooler. Then you should be fine from there.
You know squat about PSU's!

Kingwin Lazer Gold 850W Review
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old June 22, 2013, 02:06 PM
Dzzope's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Irishman in Kiev, wOOoo, I'm an alien...
Posts: 2,679

My System Specs

Default

What card depends totally on what experience you want and how heavy the game is on resources.

It's all guess work till the game is released and benched.. and even then it will only get better with patches and driver optimizations..

Wait and see is all you can do really.
__________________
Random quotes:

AKG: "So please don't piss on people and claim its raining. "
Soullessone21: "Their the only fat bitches I ever want in my wife :)"
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old June 22, 2013, 02:23 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dzzope View Post
What card depends totally on what experience you want and how heavy the game is on resources.

It's all guess work till the game is released and benched.. and even then it will only get better with patches and driver optimizations..

Wait and see is all you can do really.
Hi, thanks for the tip. Nice to see one of my Irish brothers posting from the old country :)

Cordially,

CG Canadian-Irish
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old June 22, 2013, 05:00 PM
hero1's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 692

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chess Gator View Post
You know squat about PSU's!

Kingwin Lazer Gold 850W Review
Sorry about that. I totally thought Ultra PSU that tigerdirect carries. My bad you're PSU is good.
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old June 22, 2013, 10:18 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 16
Default

I recommend a R 7970, but id personally get the gtx 770 just because of features
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
a simple request muse108dc Suggestions & Feedback 8 June 13, 2011 09:10 AM
Review request... davidm71 RAM 3 August 10, 2010 02:20 PM
Request: AMD SB750 vs SB850 ASharp Storage 2 March 2, 2010 09:51 AM
400 Bad Request error Sniper Troubleshooting 2 December 4, 2008 01:42 PM
Request for comments low351 Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 20 March 5, 2008 12:56 PM