Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2013, 04:51 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Belgium
Posts: 16

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nasrott View Post
Add a few more euros and get some decent water cooling into that rig, have the same case but in black and am even using push/pull with the new sniper 3 e-atx board I just put in. She is tight but works...

And as already suggested route your cables through the side panel to clean it up either way.
I don't wanna try watercooling.
To risky.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2013, 05:03 AM
nasrott's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Newmarket, Ont.
Posts: 453

My System Specs

Default

,What's risky, have had water in my PC since I can remember...We were using chevete heater cores for rads at the time was only a few blocks around u could buy DD, Swiftech and a few others. We even built our own reobus's to controlled the bare wire fans we used on the bigger rads back in the day, all laying on the floor behind our cases.

Is no risk these days, not if u test your setup.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2013, 10:13 AM
clg clg is offline
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 71
Default

These parts are screaming for water cooling and proper cable management.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2013, 01:54 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Belgium
Posts: 16

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clg View Post
These parts are screaming for water cooling and proper cable management.
Haha,

A company did that cable thing.
I don't know my friend had a watercooling but it started to leak.
Thats why i don't want it
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2013, 01:59 PM
nasrott's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Newmarket, Ont.
Posts: 453

My System Specs

Default

People fall off horses all the time...
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2013, 02:03 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Belgium
Posts: 16

My System Specs

Default

Yes,

But I'm not gonna buy a new pc like this anymore.
__________________
http://www.speedtest.net/result/2398451893.png

Setup: Intel Core i7-3970 Extreme - Nvidia GeForce GTX 690 - Thortech Thunderbolt 1000W - Thermaltake Level 10 GT Snow Edition - Asus P9X79 - RAM: 16GB DDR3-2166 Mhz - HDD: 2T - SSD: 120GB ForceGT
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2013, 02:04 PM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,537

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nasrott View Post
People fall off horses all the time...
Haha so true. There's theres little to no risk of damaging your components if you install it correctly, even more so if you use compression fittings.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2013, 02:11 PM
BigPhatPaulie's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Alberta
Posts: 439

My System Specs

Default

Like others have said it looks great. I just dont understand why such a meager cooling solution when your running the highest end hardware out there? Even a something better than that silverstone cooling tower
__________________
FOR PONY..... that is alll
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old January 20, 2013, 02:24 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Belgium
Posts: 16

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigPhatPaulie View Post
Like others have said it looks great. I just dont understand why such a meager cooling solution when your running the highest end hardware out there? Even a something better than that silverstone cooling tower
It cools like HELL
CPU = 47c
__________________
http://www.speedtest.net/result/2398451893.png

Setup: Intel Core i7-3970 Extreme - Nvidia GeForce GTX 690 - Thortech Thunderbolt 1000W - Thermaltake Level 10 GT Snow Edition - Asus P9X79 - RAM: 16GB DDR3-2166 Mhz - HDD: 2T - SSD: 120GB ForceGT
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2013, 04:03 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ontario
Posts: 104

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jachin View Post
It cools like HELL
CPU = 47c
I hope that is load......
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I get 400 point instead of 4000 on SMP2 Lanboy HardwareCanucks F@H Team 8 June 12, 2011 09:47 AM
WIP GOMERS 4000 DOLLAR BOX gomer Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 8 September 27, 2010 06:33 PM
Lost almost 4000 points in Vantage?! bushwickbill Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 7 March 11, 2010 09:58 PM
ATI 4000 Series : A few Questions TwystedMonkey Video Cards 5 June 17, 2008 08:48 AM