Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 22, 2012, 08:56 PM
Rookie

Default PC Build Help. Noob Here! First post.

Hello guys. I'am coming from a car forum (r3vlimited) this is my first post. I'am a complete noob when it comes to this. When people start discussing pc set ups it's seriously like a foreign language to me. Hoping you guys can help me over here! :)

Originally Posted by draemn

I would like to see either a slight modification or some 'descriptions' added to help guide people posting with this format.

1. What YOUR PC will be used for. That means what types of tasks you'll be performing.
My PC will mostly 90 percent be for gaming. The games I play are Counter Strike, Starcraft 2, DOTA, HON, BF3 and maybe get into Diablo 3. I'am a college student so once in a while use it for Microsoft word, Power point etc. I want this PC to run all my games really smooth at possible max settings?

2. What YOUR budget is. A price range is acceptable as long as it's not more than a 20% spread
My budget is 2k-2.2k Somewhere around those lines? this includes all necessary components to run the actual PC, Mouse, Monitor, keyboard, OS everything.

3. What country YOU will be buying YOUR parts from.
U.S. specifically tigerdirect.com

4. IF YOU have a brand preference. That means, are you an Intel-Fanboy, AMD-Fanboy, ATI-Fanboy,
Not to sure but i've heard Intel is the way to go?

5. If YOU intend on using any of YOUR current parts, and if so, what those parts are.
I wanna start Brand new everything

6. IF YOU have searched and/or read similar threads.
Ha lets see what i know. or what i have heard. I5>I7 intel processor for gaming. Dont get top of the line stuff. Gaming tech changes every year and price difference is craxy for best set up to second best set up.
umm more memory the better. trying to max out on a 32gb memory? that about it?