Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 6, 2012, 09:14 AM
Trial Member

Default Build to power up a Sonos sound system

Hello everyone!

First all all my name is David and I'm so glad I found these forums because I'm in dire need of help. After a few years of toying with macs, I'm looking for a new PC. My first idea was to get a Shuttle XPC barebones kit but I got a bit worried about building my first PC. I have basic knowledge about PC hardware, I know where every parts goes and how to hook everything up but I have almost ZERO knowledge regarding the BIOS and thinkering with its configuration besides the most basic things (boot priority and that sort of thing). Because of that I started looking for an assembled kit. After an email to ncix.ca, they suggested the following build :

CPU : AMD A6-3650 APU W/ AMD Radeon 65XX HD GFX Quad Core Processor Socket FM1 2.6GHZ 4MB
CPU Heatsink : Please Use The Heatsink Included With My CPU
Motherboard : Gigabyte A75M-D2H mATX AMD FM1 A75 2PCI-E16 1PCI-E1 1PCI DDR3 HDMI DVI SATA3 USB 3.0
Memory : Kingston HyperX KHX1600C9D3K2/8GX 8GB 2X4GB DDR3-1600 XMP Dual Channel Memory Kit
Case : Antec Mini P180 mATX Tower Case White 3X5.25 1X3.5EXT 5X3.5INT Front USB eSATA Audio 1
Power Supplie : Seasonic SS-350ET 350W ATX12V 20/24PIN ATX Power Supply Active PFC 80PLUS 120MM Fan OEM
OS : Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium Edition 64BIT SP1 DVD OEM
HD : Seagate Barracuda 1TB 7200RPM 64MB SATA 6Gbps 3.5IN Internal Hard Drive - OEM
DVD Drive : ASUS DRW-24B1ST 24X SATA DVD Writer OEM Black 1

TOTAL PRICE (Incl Taxes, shipping and 50$ assembly and test): $840,84

Considering...

1. What YOUR PC will be used for. That means what types of tasks you'll be performing.