Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old April 25, 2012, 08:18 PM
Rookie

Default High End Gaming Multimedia Machine, HELP!!!

Hello All,

First of all, I want to thank you all in advance for all of your input. I have an Idea of what I am doing, but the last pc I built was 6yrs ago. So I am completely new to all this sli and crossfire stuff. Please don't think I'm too much of a noob. But in reality, I am so....if the shoe fits...

First I will post the PC with the components I plan on building, then I will ask my questions... Here Goes....

Case:
(Thermaltake Level 10 GT E-ATX Modular Tower Case 4X5.25 1X3.5 5X3.5INT No PS USB3.0 Snow Edition)
Processor:
(Intel Core i7 3960X Extreme Edition 6 Core 15MB 3.3GHZ Hyperthreading Unlocked LGA2011 Processor)
Operating System:
(Microsoft Windows Vista Ultimate Edition 64BIT DVD OEM)
Motherboard:
(ASUS Rampage IV EXTREME/BF3 E-ATX LGA2011 X79 DDR3 SATA3 USB3.0 5PCI-E16 SLI CrossFireX Motherboard)
LCD Display 1:
(Samsung S24A450UW 24IN Widescreen LED LCD Monitor 1920X1200 5ms 1000:1 VGA DVI HAS)
LCD Display 2:
(Samsung S24A450UW 24IN Widescreen LED LCD Monitor 1920X1200 5ms 1000:1 VGA DVI HAS)
Memory 1:
(Kingston KHX2133C11D3K4/16GX 16GB 2133MHZ DDR3 NON-ECC CL11 DIMM (Kit of 4) XMP)
Memory 2:
(Kingston KHX2133C11D3K4/16GX 16GB 2133MHZ DDR3 NON-ECC CL11 DIMM (Kit of 4) XMP)
Hard Drive 1: Used to run Windows 7 Ultimate & MS Office (docs/pics/movies)
(Corsair Performance Pro Series 256GB 2.5IN SSD Marvell SATA3 6BPS 515MB/S Read 440MB/S Write)
Hard Drive 2: Used for Games
(Corsair Force Series GT 480GB SSD SATA3 Solid State Disk 545MB/S Read SandForce SF-2200)
STORAGE Drive:
(Western Digital WD Caviar Green 500GB SATA3 7200RPM Intellipower 32MB 3.5IN Internal Hard Drive)
Video Card 1:
(EVGA GeForce GTX 680 SC SIGNATURE+ 1084MHZ 2048MB 6208MHZ GDDR5 SLI DVI DP PCI-E DX11 Video Card)
Video Card 2: