Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2012, 12:47 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 72

My System Specs

Default My First Rig! Compatibly?

Hello i am about to purchase my first rig and i would just like to make sure that everything is going to work together properly I put everything i plan on buying in my specs someone please confirm this before i purchase. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2012, 12:52 AM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,878

My System Specs

Default

Would be helpful if you posted what you're planning on buying..
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2012, 12:54 AM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,397

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by supaflyx3 View Post
Would be helpful if you posted what you're planning on buying..
As he stated in his Specs, check the dropdown.

Not a fan of rosewell PSU's
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2012, 03:16 AM
Apathetik's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Posts: 311

My System Specs

Default

Yeah I would go with a Thermaltake or Coolermaster PSU for around the same price over a Rosewell one. Other then that, everything else looks great!
__________________



Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2012, 03:48 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Vancouver BC, Canada
Posts: 44

My System Specs

Default

some rosewell psu's are good as far as I read because some of them use superflower psu's
but that one, i have no idea who made it, I could be wrong though.

thermaltake/corsair/xfx/coolermaster are great choices
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2012, 04:05 AM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,878

My System Specs

Default

oh, well in that case.
Get a Phenom II 955, with the saved money you can probably upgrade to 8GB of ram. Aside from the PSU, everything looks fine. But if you can afford it go for a 560ti over a 560.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2012, 04:09 AM
Avenger212's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 178

My System Specs

Default

Coolermaster and Thermaltake PSU are not very good. These PSU can put your PC at risk. But the other brands from the above statements are really good.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2012, 04:44 AM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,397

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Avenger212 View Post
Coolermaster and Thermaltake PSU are not very good. These PSU can put your PC at risk. But the other brands from the above statements are really good.
Yup Antec make some good lower wattage cheaper units also if moneys are tight.

But yeah Seasonic, corsair, the newer xfx. Stay away from CM's, TT, ocz.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes