Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 03:46 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 28
Post What product is this thanks

What is the name of this product thanks




Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 04:07 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 719
Default

RAM cooler.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 04:31 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,095

My System Specs

Default

KOOLANCE RAM 33 & U CONNECTION INSTALL FROM HELL FIRE TOYZ - YouTube


looks like an upgrade from photo :)
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 04:31 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 28
Default

yeah i know but whats the products name 'koolance' .....
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 04:33 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 28
Default

it looks like a great product but i cant find out what it its name is please help


thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 04:38 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,904

My System Specs

Default

Koolance is the brand, and it seems this product has likely been discontinued as it's not on their site.

I say discontinued because the motherboard in that picture is Socket 939.

Anyways, I honestly see no point in watercooling RAM, unless you enjoy wasting money. A low-RPM fan is more than sufficient.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 04:50 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,095

My System Specs

Default

The product In Youtube vid is RAM 33

your photo product try maybe" DAZMODE " he might know ?? he has link to store on the waterrcooling section of this forum.
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 07:22 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 28
Default

i dont mind wasting the money i just really want to know what it is or an alternative to it?
WHat other products could i use?
and how do i hook them up into the water cooling system thanks
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 08:31 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,095

My System Specs

Default

Dazmode - Canadian Watercooling Store, Reviews and Community


I would either use a T and a control valve or a seperate loop fore the ram. I think they would restrict flow to much on main Loop.

The RAM-33 is avalable at "Koolance " site.

Where do you live ? states have about 4 sites " frozen " Preformance PC" .....
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 09:32 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 28
Default

i live in New Zealand currently and am willing to ship anything here so no problems there
i was thinking of having the ram on the loop with cpu and 2 graphics cards will be puting 2 more in later.
if i had the t in my loop like in the pic would the water flow in the right direction or stay still

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
help with parts , koolance , ram , water block , water cooling

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] product finder link? elninio Buy/Sell & Trade 0 March 15, 2010 11:51 PM
Do you register an RMA product? redwagon Troubleshooting 5 November 24, 2009 02:58 PM
Vista How-To: Product Key Already In Use Fix Supergrover O/S's, Drivers & General Software 11 August 24, 2007 07:57 PM