Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2011, 06:01 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 41

My System Specs

Default If you can't dodge it....

RAM IT!!!

JP




Last edited by jef.paas; November 10, 2011 at 06:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2011, 06:23 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston Ontario
Posts: 926
Default

Nice ram! Are you sure 16 Gb is enough
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2011, 06:38 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 41

My System Specs

Default RE; 16Gb

it's a start.

it's my first build.

saving pennies for the i7-2700k and a GTX590....

JP

Last edited by jef.paas; November 10, 2011 at 06:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2011, 07:02 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,410

My System Specs

Default

Will be quite the upgrade by the looks of your avatar. ;p
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2011, 07:14 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 41

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisk View Post
Will be quite the upgrade by the looks of your avatar. ;p
Thanks

I was there man!!

PCjr was the Shiz Going On!! BF3 and MW3 had nothing on Sierra Ent.

Without King's Quest you would have never seen any of these new games!!!

Commodore 64 was weak!!!

I had an Inteliivision and my buddy had the Atari.

Thanks to those systems!!

without them we wouldn't have the gear we have today!!!

JP
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes