Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 25, 2011, 08:32 AM
Top Prospect

My System Specs

Default Warmachine 3.0 (i5 2500K build)

Cheers all!

I didn't see a new member area to introduce myself so I figured I'd jump right in here and get some advice. First, a bit about me so you know where I'm coming from.

I've been a fan of the site for a while now as they review a lot of gear that the other big sites seem to either not bother with or completely overlook. Also, their reviews do include water cooling which is something I'm using myself. Personally I'm a veteran system builder with probably better than 2000+ systems built by myself over my 15 year career in the IT industry, although the vast bulk were cookie cutter machines. For my own gear I tend to try and push things to the limits of practicality.

I built my rig, which I call Warmachine 2.0 close to two years ago and it has remained almost completely unchanged since then. The only noticeable change was the addition of a X-Fi Titanium. Everything else remained stock from the specs I'm posting below.

CASE AND COOLING
Antec 1200 Case
NZXT Sentry LX Fan Controller
5 x Yate Loon 120mm High Speed Fans
Swiftech MCR320-QP Tripple Radiator
Swiftech Apogee GTZ CPU Waterblock
Swiftech MCP-655 Pump
Feser One F1 Coolent
Artic Silver Thermal Paste
10' Tygon Tubing (1/2" ID, 11/16" OD)
6 x Clear Hose Clamps

COMPUTER PARTS
Asus P5W DH Crossfire Supporting Motherboard
Intel Core2Duo E6600 OC'd to 3.2G
2 X 4 Gig DD2-800 OCZ Fatality Edition RAM sets
2 X PowerColor PCS+ HD4870 1GB GDDR5 GPU
2 X Wester Digital Caviar Black 640GB WD6401AALS Drive in RAID 0
Lite OnLH-20A1L05 SATA DVD-R/W
Corsair HX620 Modular Power Supply
Creative Labs X-Fi Titamium

I/O
Dell 2405FPW 24" LCD Monitor/USB Hub
Logitech G-15 (1st Gen) Keyboard
Logitech MX Revolution Mouse
Creative Labs 5.1 Surround Sound Speaker Set

Misc
4 x UV/Black Lite Cold Cathode Tube Lights