Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2011, 01:02 PM
Dharmaboy's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 17

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eldonko View Post
I dont care for the AI Suite method, it is all over the place. Go into your BIOS under Ai Tweaker and select OC Tuner. Works much better. System will immediately reboot and apply oc settings for you. Should be 4430Mhz with a 2600k.
S! Will do. Thanks for the tip.
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2011, 01:15 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 25
Default

Nice build there, hope you enjoy it =)
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2011, 03:56 PM
Wurmer's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 264

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dharmaboy View Post
Thanks I think I will. One curious thing though is that when i use the Asus AI Turbo feature for the software to find its own stable OC. After I find the stable stress test using their software and I try to reboot, i loose all the OC'd settings.
The software Auto tuner doesn't work well on my MB either. I think that the software needs more work. It caused me all kinds of issues. Better OC the good ole fashion way, right into the BIOS. Honestly, this was a bit of a deception since my previous built, which was AMD (Asus Mobo+ BE555), worked quite nicely with the Auto tuner software. In fact, it worked flawlessly.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old May 10, 2011, 12:39 PM
Dharmaboy's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 17

My System Specs

Default

Thanks for the tips guys. Mem Express is having a sale on the Corsair Vengeance DDR3 - should I pick up 2 more 4 GB sticks for cheap and go to a total of 16GB or is that a waste? I am running Win7 Ultimate x64.
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old May 10, 2011, 12:48 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

I dont see how you could ever use more than 8GB myself. Waste of $ IMO
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old May 10, 2011, 12:51 PM
Dharmaboy's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 17

My System Specs

Default

*nods* just checking. I wasnt sure if I should go that route.
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old May 10, 2011, 12:53 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

Save your pennies for a second 560 ti down the road. That would be the best bang for your $ performance-wise.
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old May 10, 2011, 01:06 PM
Dharmaboy's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 17

My System Specs

Default

Yeah I was thinking about that good call. SLI GTX 560 ti's is comparable to what on the market?
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old May 10, 2011, 01:33 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

About level with a 580 give or take a bit depending on the application.
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old May 10, 2011, 03:36 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 46
Default

cool like mine. except i got hx650, a gtx 480 a much uglier case and no water cooling.

I however have been issues out the rear end. First my video card had a cracked fan(on delivery), took me forever to get an rma because the box wasn't damaged(i should have lied). Then had to wait for rma of power supply due to coil whine. THEN now i am getting driver crashes on it and zotac says its asus's fault, asus says it's zotacs fault and gskill says they have no idea wtf is going on... lol

Looks good though, much better cable management then i have done. I don't have a backplate to hide stuff behind too. Although it's no excuse my cable management was always embarrassing.
__________________
Heat
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
P8P67 deluxe AIsuite blue screens boris_37 CPU's and Motherboards 2 May 1, 2011 08:15 AM
SLI 570 vs Crossfire HD6970 on SB 2600K+ASUS P8P67 Deluxe Delavan Video Cards 21 April 3, 2011 10:47 AM
P8P67 Deluxe and 2600K cooler? snowbound CPU's and Motherboards 7 March 29, 2011 08:55 AM
600T and P8P67 deluxe Ging9 Cases 2 March 27, 2011 05:18 PM
ASUS P8P67 Deluxe [Hardware Secrets] ZZLEE Reviews & Articles from the Web 1 December 13, 2010 05:52 PM