Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old May 2, 2011, 07:43 PM
PerryC's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Burton, NB
Posts: 737

My System Specs

Default

Most computers are set up so that you actually have to hold the power button to turn a computer off. If you just hit momentarily it won't shut off. Try holding it for a few seconds and it should shut down.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old May 5, 2011, 10:57 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,463

My System Specs

Default

the mobo in the list, the chipset is AMD 770. it does not have discrete videocard at all! Just one observation : my gf has a system with a quad core phenom II and despite the fact that the chipset is AMD785G I added an additional Radeon 4550 with 256MB DDR3 i got on ebay for 30$. She is mainly doing facebook and internet gaming but she complained after I removed it that loading of facebook pages and responsiveness of the PC have slowed down. The mobo has all 4 DIMMs populated (4x1GB)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
pc build , question

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shutdown Timer I Made sandeep O/S's, Drivers & General Software 21 August 19, 2010 03:55 PM
PCI latency Timer Kyure Troubleshooting 3 November 7, 2009 02:43 AM
New Build - First Timer ironguitar New Builds 5 October 10, 2008 01:47 AM
Quirky system crashing on a countdown timer Jadeonar Troubleshooting 10 September 7, 2008 07:56 AM