Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old March 17, 2011, 06:20 AM
SKW's Avatar
SKW SKW is offline
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: The Valley
Posts: 56
Default

are the sandy bridges MOBO's back out yet?
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old March 17, 2011, 09:00 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 399

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKW View Post
are the sandy bridges MOBO's back out yet?
Should be I guess. You could look for the B3 stepping sticker to confirm that the mobo has the fixed Cougar Point chipset.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old March 17, 2011, 09:16 AM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

Some of them are yeah. NCIX has most of the ASUS boards back, not much from Gigabyte though.
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old March 17, 2011, 01:09 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 608

My System Specs

Default

I would have probably avoided Asus, their RMA process has been horrible for me with regards to getting the replacement B3.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Completed Platform Upgrade: AMD Spider / Dragon to Intel Sandy Bridge frontier204 Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 8 January 30, 2011 04:58 AM
Using 2 Bridges for Crossfire fishingfanatic Video Cards 15 May 4, 2010 11:49 AM
VGA upgrade from GTX 260 first, or CPU+mobo upgrade first? panzerfan Video Cards 9 April 6, 2010 09:25 PM
Ati's Crossfire Bridges are all the same right? Dr_BenD_over Video Cards 3 July 31, 2009 04:19 PM