Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2010, 03:33 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 40
Default

I also have another question. What if i bought the parts in Canada and bought a PSU from the UK and hooked all those parts up to the PSU that i bought here, would there be any complications, like would the parts fry or something? because i know the outlets here have different voltages than Canada.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2010, 03:47 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

yes,you will have more taxes to pay.

psu either has a switch or auto does it itself.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old November 12, 2010, 09:21 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 40
Default

so i would be able to buy all the parts from Canada and hook them up with a PSU that i bought from here? without worrying about the psu not being able to power the parts on or any of them frying?..

My uncle is in Alberta Canada so l ll probably just get ihm to buy the parts for me
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old November 12, 2010, 10:34 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

ok. then it could work. yeah no worries. just get decent quality hardware. and matx board, smaller footprint for luggage concerns
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Budget New build. luckiecookie New Builds 9 October 18, 2010 05:24 PM
Budget Build Paganitzu New Builds 4 March 14, 2010 03:23 PM
Budget build. Epmphasis on budget. Miek New Builds 6 February 4, 2010 09:46 PM
Budget build x2 Burkdaddy CPU's and Motherboards 0 January 27, 2010 07:24 AM
Budget build! JMCD New Builds 10 April 17, 2009 07:25 PM