Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old August 7, 2010, 05:06 AM
Rookie

Post Opinion for New PC Build Up

Hello guys,Newbie here,I bn reserchin to build up new PC.So i needed reviews fro my specs.

Motherboard:-EVGA x58 3x sli classified(E760)
Processor:-Intel i7-980X
Ram:-Corsair 16 gb (4*4GB) 1600 MHz
HDD:-WD Caviar Black 1TB*2
Velociraptor 600 gb
siliconedge blue 256gb ssd
optical drive:-Sony Blu-Ray DVD Burner
Case:-CM HAF 932
Cpu Cooler:- CM V10(Choiced) , V8 //Corsair H50 //Noctua NH D14// Thermaltake Frio//Prolimatech Maegahelms....any better u suggest(perfromance,cooling)
GPU:-ASUS ARES (5870*2) 4gb *2 (Choiced) ..MATRIX 5870 2 gb //EVGA gtx 480 1.5 gb superclocked,,
PSU:-Corsair AX 1200W (Choiced) //Thermaltake Toughpower 1500W.....looking for 1500W+
keyboard:-Razer lycosa mirror//Logitech G150(Latest)
Mouse:-Razer Mamba,,imperator
Monitor:--Samsung 23" LED
Fan controller:-Any better u suggest ....5+ controller LCD

These are list of my specs....I Know its a heck a lot of things.......
Any suggestion,advice,recommendation would be greatly appreciated...
Thanks.
Old August 7, 2010, 05:52 AM
F@H

My System Specs

First thing that jumps out at me is 4X mem sticks on a board that supports tri-channel, and a question about what you'd actually be doing with the kit that would require that much memory in the first place. Assuming that the board supports 4G sticks in tri-channel I'd think you'd be better off with 3X4G for a total of 12G, although in most cases, even 12G worth of memory is wayyyyy overkill.

If you really want/need around 16G worth of memory, I'd suggest doing a lot of research to see what memory other folks are successfully running on that board in order to save yourself some headaches.

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP