Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 13, 2010, 09:24 AM
Rookie

Default Noob looking for advice

hey guys been on the forums reading about.
Im new to the HTPC thing, and was looking for something simple.

Plan was to connect it to my tv and just watch HD youtube videos, maybe downloading torrent files. And watching downloaded content, not really concerned with storage space, usually i watch something and delete it shortly after and have other means of backing/storage.

i have found someone selling one dont know if its a good deal hope you guys can give me some help. Or recommend maybe buying my own and building, I dont mind reading guides and getting more help.

The one im looking at has:
In Win case
two 160GB Harddrive
the cpu is E6400 core 2 duo
motherboard is GA-73PVM-S2H
4GB DDR2 RAM
HDMI,DVI,VGA optical output digital output.
Gigabit Lan.

His price is 300$ CAN. let me know if its worth it or to go and build my own basic box. thanks
Old July 14, 2010, 08:36 AM
Rookie

A bit old.... and nothing about the graphic card? I think you can find better deals on ebay
Old July 14, 2010, 08:45 AM
Rookie

hey thanks for the response dream, i was about to buy it yesterday but i thought i wait for a reply.

ill keep looking.
Old July 14, 2010, 09:31 AM
F@H

My System Specs