Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 8, 2010, 01:38 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 64
Default how do you install a hd 4670 0_0

Hey so i bought a HD 4670 but i am trying to install it but having issues. Ok so i put the card in but only the right side goes in, the left side ( With the inputs and all) will not go in, Like its tipping to the right. How am i supposed to do it? I tried to put some force but i got scared...

What is the proper way to put it in. I think it keeps getting stuck cause the input screw off the vga is not through the slot yet.

help would be appreciated. First time builder.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 8, 2010, 01:48 PM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,062

My System Specs

Default

I'm assuming your talking about the bracket that the DVI and VGA outputs are on.

Make sure that the ends line up properly with the case. Sometimes you have to bend them a little to get it to lock in.

I'm not at home so I can't give pics of what I mean but if you look where the card slots into you should see little tabs that these fit into.

Regards,
ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 8, 2010, 02:18 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 64
Default

Yes i see the tabs, like they line up but its tilted to one side, liek if i were to push that one side that is up back down, it would fit in but it seems to be requiring more force than i am comfortable applying. Ill try again in a few minuets.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old June 8, 2010, 02:21 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,416

My System Specs

Default

Before you try forcing anything into place.... what motherboard and vid card do you have? Might seem like a strange question, but it wouldn't be the first time somebody tried to force an AGP card into a PCIe slot....... ;)
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old June 8, 2010, 02:25 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 64
Default

Sure, my mobo is a

ASRock > Products > G41M-VS2

and vid card is a hd 4670 by shapphire
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old June 8, 2010, 03:05 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

jusr unscrew the bracket thing, put it back once teh card is fit in well. ive done it many times in some cases
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old June 8, 2010, 03:24 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 64
Default

LOL ok i got it guys.. had to use a butter knife and ye... the slot the the end of the vide card is supposed to slide into was a bit to thin. had to widen the slot =) lets boot her up =). thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
are these the same 4670's? johnnyblazzwa Video Cards 24 January 28, 2010 05:21 PM
Upgrade to 4670? Digital_fx3 Video Cards 6 February 28, 2009 12:54 PM
Hd 4670 vs hd 3870 Burkdaddy Video Cards 12 November 30, 2008 07:18 PM
ultimate install closed down after install prebent O/S's, Drivers & General Software 0 September 25, 2008 02:05 AM