Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 8, 2010, 06:24 PM
Top Prospect
F@H

My System Specs

Default Watercooling build Help

Alright everyone, I need some help with some watercooling components. I have never done WC before so I am new to it, been reading some threads and such, but I would like some help deciding what parts I will need and what will work together. Maybe some options, I dont know what is better than the other or why.

Also all the parts I will need including tubes and barbs and everything. a complete loop. Thinking about cooling the CPU and GPU, thats I think it for now. also looking for suggestions on maybe some other components that WC might be good for.

I have a Core i7 920 and haven't decided on a vid card yet, 5000 series not sure which one though.

If there is any other info you guys need just let me know. Thanks for all the help, I love these forums ! go HC
Old March 8, 2010, 06:28 PM
Banned
F@H

the first thing you do when you build a WC is make a sketch of the loop, and for do it we need to know what case you gone use and if you plan to include the gpu, now or latter in the loop. the kind of case you use will determine what kind of rad you can put inside.
Old March 8, 2010, 06:33 PM
Top Prospect
F@H

My System Specs

I was thinking about getting a new case, I need one. A suggestion for that would help as well then, I would like to try some Overclocking which will produce more heat. I dunno if I need a dual or triple rad or what kind, I would prefer to mount the rad inside the case. Thanks
Old March 8, 2010, 06:49 PM
Banned
F@H

what is your budget for a case ? , are you ready to use a dremel to modify a case or you want a case that you just screw the stuf in it
Old March 8, 2010, 06:51 PM
Top Prospect
F@H

My System Specs