Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 11, 2010, 06:07 PM
Rookie

Default i5 gaming build

Hey folks,

I recently stumbled upon hardware canucks from their youtube reviews and found them incredibly helpful with some of the towers I had been previous looking at. Now, I'm somewhat new to the building-pc game and I'm piecing together my first build. I'd like to get your opinions and see if there's anything I could possibly do better or find somewhat cheaper hardware that preforms just as well, etc etc. Anything would be appreciated.

Also, this rig will be mainly for gaming and will see a lot of travel to lans and such. Just a heads up.

http://img696.imageshack.us/img696/914/build2.png

Thanks!
Old January 11, 2010, 06:18 PM
Top Prospect

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zee View Post
Hey folks,

I recently stumbled upon hardware canucks from their youtube reviews and found them incredibly helpful with some of the towers I had been previous looking at. Now, I'm somewhat new to the building-pc game and I'm piecing together my first build. I'd like to get your opinions and see if there's anything I could possibly do better or find somewhat cheaper hardware that preforms just as well, etc etc. Anything would be appreciated.

Also, this rig will be mainly for gaming and will see a lot of travel to lans and such. Just a heads up.

http://img696.imageshack.us/img696/914/build2.png

Thanks!
Hi and welcome Zee

could you please read this before and then post back with you're inputs. it will help us alot
Old January 11, 2010, 06:41 PM
Rookie

Sorry mate, tend to get post happy and forget each forum as their own rules!

1. This build will be used for gaming. I'd much like to run today's high-end games with atleast an FPS of 50-60 on max settings, hopefully with only one GPU.