Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 3, 2010, 03:12 PM
MVP

My System Specs

Default Extreme Gaming PC - ?

Hey guys, you can see the build I have been planning on building for a while now in my signature seeing as the only thing I have bought is the Case so far everything can be changed or upgraded besides waiting for the 300 Series GPU's from NVIDIA.

So if money was no object what would the best PC you could build be for the following:

-Heavy GAMING
-Best Graphics Possible
-Some video editing & rendering (I plan on getting into these types of things in the future)
- I am also a photographer nothing professional I just take HD photos and store them on my PC lol.

So what would be the best build for what I want, Cooling I have already purchased and figured out so just the:

-CPU
-RAM
-MOBO
-PSU
-HDD (SSD?)

I am asking you guys because I clearly don't know as much about computers as some of you lot who I have read have been into PC building for more than 25 years and I would like advice from the experts.

Thanks guys!
Old January 3, 2010, 03:58 PM
Banned
F@H

how much you want to pay for an Xtreme system, and what is this cooling you have already (p.s. the list on your signature is not what I call Xtreme)
Old January 3, 2010, 04:30 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkOne View Post
how much you want to pay for an Xtreme system, and what is this cooling you have already (p.s. the list on your signature is not what I call Xtreme)
You are hard mark:P this is a pretty solid build but I hope you are ready to wait long for GT300. they will be out in end april and probably available in end may or june so...good luck.

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!