Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 8, 2009, 12:18 PM
Rookie

My System Specs

Question Corsair Obsidian 800 D Watercooled First Build

Hello all! This is my first post on this forum and im pretty new to this pc building stuff. I have bought the parts for my build and i am currently doing some measuring and sketching out what i want to do. Made a temporary picture and hope you guys could maybe shoot me some feedback on what you think. Apreciate any info on cooling parts i should change or layout of the stuff in the cabinet.

The computer will be overclocked a bit to about 3.6 and will be used mostly for gaming and multi media.
Here is a Parts list:
Motherboard: ASUS Rampage II Extreme, X58 Processor: Intel Core™ i7 Quad Processor i7-920 Memory: Corsair Dominator DHX+ DDR3 1600MHz 6GB Video: PowerColor Radeon HD 5870 1GB LCS GDDR5 Factory mounted EK Waterblock HDD: 2 X WD Caviar® Black 1TB 3,5", SATA Raid 0 1 X Western Digital Caviar® GreenPower™ 1TB as backup PSU: Corsair TX 750W PSU Case: Corsair Obsidian 800D Sound: SupremeFX X-Fi - 7.1 surround Optical: Sony NEC Optiarc DVD±RW burner AD-5240S Black Monitor: Samsung Syncmaster 226 BW and a Syncmaster 930 BF OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Pro 64 Bit

Cooling parts:
Pump: Laing ddc-1 pro with EK-DDC X-TOP-V2-AC
Radiator: Feser X-Changer 360mm
Reservoir: Swiftech Mcres-Micro Rev.2
Cpu Block: Swiftech Apogee GTZ
Fans Radiator: Noctua NF-P12-1300 120mm Times 3
Fans Cabinet: Noctua NF-P14-1200 140mm Times 2 and Noctua NF-P12-1300 Times2
Fittings: 1/2" ID
Tubing: 1/2" ID Tygon
Attached Images

Last edited by Chaltharr; December 8, 2009 at 01:20 PM.
Old December 8, 2009, 12:57 PM
Allstar

My System Specs

Should pick up a Heatkiller for that sexy chip.
Have you considered watercooling your board too?
Old December 8, 2009, 01:01 PM
Allstar
F@H

My System Specs