Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > New Builds

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 2, 2009, 12:46 PM
yamawho's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Rosemere, Qc, Canada
Posts: 860
Default Looking for a AMD Phenom II AM2+ mobo

I have played around with a Asus M3N78 VM but I would like to move to something which has more overclocking options for my X3 720 cpu..

I notice that most mobo's have onboard graphics ... whats up with that ?

Not looking for a 300$ motherboard either ... any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 2, 2009, 12:51 PM
rapmaster's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Brossard, QC
Posts: 1,016

My System Specs

Default

NCIX.com - Buy Gigabyte MA790X-UD4P ATX AM3 AMD790X DDR2 CrossFireX 2PCI-E 2PCI SATA2 Sound GBLAN Motherboard - GA-MA790X-UD4P In Canada.

NCIX.com - Buy Foxconn A7DA-S AMD790GX ATX AM2+ DDR2 2PCIE CrossFireX SATA2 RAID Audio Video GLAN HDMI Motherboard - A7DA-S In Canada.

or any motherboard with an SB750 south bridge
__________________
Quando omni flunkus moritati
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 12, 2009, 02:05 PM
Trial Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
Default

I'm thinking about getting this one, a little less $, but you may have to flash the BIOS when you get it (Phenom II support is in 1.3 & 1.4):
Newegg.ca - ASRock AOD790GX/128M AM2+/AM2 AMD 790GX ATX AMD Motherboard - AMD Motherboards
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old May 12, 2009, 02:49 PM
Realityshift's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Fort McMurray, AB
Posts: 2,486
Default

+1 to rapmasters Gigabyte link, Id personally stay away from Asrock....
__________________
The Builders Hammer
Asrock P67 Fatal1ty, Intel i5 2500K @ 5.1ghz, 16gb HyperX 1600 CL8, Evga GTX 580 SC SLIed and water-cooled, HX850, Crucial M4 64gb, 640 black, 1tb + 3x 2tb greens, Haf X.


BF BC2: Bishop_SHIFT, Steam: Realityshift84, Xbox Live - SHIFTEDone84 ... Come play.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old May 12, 2009, 03:17 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Edmonton Alberta
Posts: 64

My System Specs

Default

Try this one I am getting it to fix a problem I have with mny 2nd system

ASUSTeK Computer Inc.
__________________
Soon to be revamped system 2
Sys2:AMD 9950 watercooled at stock settings 2.6ghz on an ECS 780 GM A ultra mobo 4 GB pc6400 800mhz ram@5-5-5-16 timings Antec truepower 430psu gfx Sapphire 4650 1GB
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] WTB: AM2 or AM2+ mobo and ddr2 ram Table21 Buy/Sell & Trade 0 February 3, 2009 12:29 PM
WTB: Socket AM2 AMD Athlon X2 / Phenom CPU nakano2k1 Buy/Sell & Trade 3 October 20, 2008 04:43 PM
FS: Retail e6600 ---- DFI 975X Mobo ----- Logitech X-530 ------ LF: Phenom Mobo thatguy Buy/Sell & Trade 15 May 1, 2008 10:38 PM
AMD AM2+ Mobo Compatibility Chart from Asus SKYMTL Press Releases & Tech News 7 November 7, 2007 01:32 AM
AMD prepares its Phenom FX, Phenom X4 and Phenom X2 lineups Babrbarossa Press Releases & Tech News 1 May 4, 2007 08:38 AM