Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Networking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2013, 03:39 PM
ShinraCorp's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Gatineau
Posts: 446

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hagbard View Post
I only have a 2.4ghz adapter so can do this, yet. Have the Asus USB-N66 on order with NCIX, hope they'll get around to shipping it soon.
Good choice it's honestly the best Wi-Fi adapter I ever got (I got 3 different ones at home) however I just rely on Windows Wireless Zero service for the Wi-Fi connection, so the utility is only there for stat checking.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2014, 01:26 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 21
Default

Gave up on the whole lot. NCIX didn't ship and I gave up on the n66u and took it back to Staples.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2014, 02:25 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,934
Default

maybe your area has interferance best run wired network or setting on half-duplex
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TP-Link ? botat29 Networking 3 April 4, 2011 03:52 PM
Problems with Telus' D-Link D-link DVA G3810BN - extra router? chartkor Networking 8 January 3, 2011 11:55 PM
I need a link to this. Spikemaul HardwareCanucks F@H Team 3 November 17, 2009 01:14 PM
PCI-E link speed on Gigabyte GA-MA790FX-DQ6 with 2 HD3870 kybeer CPU's and Motherboards 0 December 13, 2008 03:25 AM
NIC Link speed not gigabit? 3.0charlie Networking 18 November 27, 2008 05:15 AM