Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Networking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2013, 01:47 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ontario
Posts: 56

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kingnubian View Post
RT-N16 running Shibby's Tomato firmware. Great features & stability.
I second that! Have the exact same thing. Runs great
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2013, 03:32 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,393

My System Specs

Default

i would snag it man... usb3.0 is way more better than usb2.0 :)
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2013, 04:57 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,951
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tech686239 View Post
Now i am looking at the Asus RT-N65U for 20 dollar more than the RT-N56U and i get a dual processor and USB 3.0 i think it maybe worth it
well worth the 20 for usb3
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2013, 05:05 PM
Tech686239's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 72

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaptCrunch View Post
well worth the 20 for usb3
Yep - worth it for sure. I will be price matching it from staples.
__________________
"Being fat isn't easy. Try putting on socks."
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old April 17, 2013, 06:12 PM
Tech686239's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 72

My System Specs

Default

So i ended up getting the Asus RT-N65U and it amazing. I am very happy with it. Thanks everybody for there help. I appreciate it
__________________
"Being fat isn't easy. Try putting on socks."
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old April 17, 2013, 06:24 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,393

My System Specs

Default

glad ya like it so far man... its a really good router for the price imo. Smokin fast!
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2013, 03:39 PM
BrainEater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,513
Default

That's a good router forsure.I have one too.



--

Best router for under 100$ tho ?

Not even close.

Get a Pentium 3 rig outta the garbage , and put 2 network cards in it.

Install PFsense....Or M0n0wall....or smoothwall.

#1 : PFsense is commercial hardened BSD , and it's free !

....all you gotta do is invest the time to learn how to run it.My PFsense rig is easily 60,000 hours runtime.

EOS.

__________________
Intel 3930k /rIVe/32 Gb vengeance LP/Nvidia TITAN/760/760/Intel 520's/WD raptors/etc...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
telus optik modem/router to router CTA Networking 0 January 9, 2011 05:38 PM
Need new router Goalieman077 Networking 4 January 1, 2010 09:14 PM
Need a new router biff Networking 12 December 18, 2009 02:43 PM
Which router? Gameplaywarrior Networking 18 October 12, 2008 11:01 PM
PC Router Cptn Vortex Networking 34 July 23, 2008 01:00 PM