Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Networking

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old July 19, 2012, 05:39 AM
lcdguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: An undisclosed location
Posts: 2,049

well i have a smart meter, ac and a wrt54gl running behind my furnace and don't really have any connection issues.
and now for something completely different

Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old July 19, 2012, 10:45 AM
NyteOwl's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 905

There was an article in TCA (The Canadian Amateur) last spring about ta fellow who was getting RFI from his AC. He ended up wrapping non-shielded lines with tin foil and putting RF beads on power leads in the A/C unit to get rid of it.
Obsolescence is just a lack of imagination.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RDC over local Wifi vs remote wifi vs 3G Generic User #2 O/S's, Drivers & General Software 3 January 23, 2012 08:14 AM
Central Vac lcdguy Off Topic 4 September 28, 2011 11:06 AM
How a Remote Town in Romania Has Become Cybercrime Central _dangtx_ Off Topic 9 February 3, 2011 04:03 PM