Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Networking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old July 19, 2012, 06:39 AM
lcdguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: An undisclosed location
Posts: 2,048
Default

well i have a smart meter, ac and a wrt54gl running behind my furnace and don't really have any connection issues.
__________________
and now for something completely different

Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old July 19, 2012, 11:45 AM
NyteOwl's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 905
Default

There was an article in TCA (The Canadian Amateur) last spring about ta fellow who was getting RFI from his AC. He ended up wrapping non-shielded lines with tin foil and putting RF beads on power leads in the A/C unit to get rid of it.
__________________
Obsolescence is just a lack of imagination.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RDC over local Wifi vs remote wifi vs 3G Generic User #2 O/S's, Drivers & General Software 3 January 23, 2012 08:14 AM
Central Vac lcdguy Off Topic 4 September 28, 2011 12:06 PM
How a Remote Town in Romania Has Become Cybercrime Central _dangtx_ Off Topic 9 February 3, 2011 04:03 PM