Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Networking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old March 26, 2008, 05:53 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ebdoradz View Post
im paying for 5mbps down/ 1 mbps up by result are more like :

Avg : 600kbps down max 754kbps
avg : 650kbps up, max 857kbps

i think they are doing a joke with that 5mbps
Your paying for 5 megabits/s, and getting only 600 kilobits/s? That's only like 75 kb/s... if you're paying for 5 mbps, I'd be doing some serious complaining.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old March 26, 2008, 06:07 PM
ebdoradz's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Rouyn-Noranda, QC
Posts: 754
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mars View Post
Your paying for 5 megabits/s, and getting only 600 kilobits/s? That's only like 75 kb/s... if you're paying for 5 mbps, I'd be doing some serious complaining.
even if i conplain it wont do nuthing

telebec/cablevision is the only ethernet provider in "abitibi" and its both the same compagny

they only tell us to go see another ethernet provider ... a real joke
__________________
Gigabyte GA-MA790XT-UD4P / AMD Phenom II x3 720BE @ x4/ Crucial Ballistic DDR3 / Sapphire 4830 512mb / Corsair 620W PSU / 2*80GB Seagate

DFI LP nF4 Ultra-D / AMD Opteron 165 @ 2.7Ghz/ 2*1GB OCZ Gold GX XTC / Sapphire X1950XT / Fortron 450W PSU / 2*Maxtor 80Gb


Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old March 27, 2008, 08:45 AM
ebdoradz's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Rouyn-Noranda, QC
Posts: 754
Default

School result :
during rush hour at school, were everyone is working on computer ...

wish i had that connection @ home
Attached Images
 
__________________
Gigabyte GA-MA790XT-UD4P / AMD Phenom II x3 720BE @ x4/ Crucial Ballistic DDR3 / Sapphire 4830 512mb / Corsair 620W PSU / 2*80GB Seagate

DFI LP nF4 Ultra-D / AMD Opteron 165 @ 2.7Ghz/ 2*1GB OCZ Gold GX XTC / Sapphire X1950XT / Fortron 450W PSU / 2*Maxtor 80Gb


Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old April 2, 2008, 06:36 PM
omgwtf's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,909
Default

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO??????? ?????

WTFFFFFFFFF..OMFG>..LIKE, LOL what connection is that?
__________________
Memento mori
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old April 2, 2008, 06:45 PM
Wankerfx's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Posts: 583
Default

Meh, mines so-so:



I plan on switching to Tekksavy, because you can get unlimited downloads for $40.00 a month.

I get around 34,000 DL, and 10,000 UL at school.
__________________
[ER]
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old April 2, 2008, 07:33 PM
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Halifax, N.S.
Posts: 498
Default



It seems like a good night for eastlink
__________________
RIG #1 - Intel E8400 // TRU-X 120 w noctua NF-P12 // GA-X38-DQ6 // GTX285 OC // 8g Ram OCZ Fatal1ty PC8500 // X-Fi Elite Pro sound // z-5500 speakers // OCZ 850w Gamer XTream PSU // WD Raptor 150g // Seagate 1Tb // 2xSeagate 500g ex// Logitec G-15 keyboard // Vista Ultimate 64bit
RIG #2 - AMD64 3500+ // Asus A8N-E // 8800GTS 512 OC // Enermax Liberty SLI 500W Modular PSU // WD Caviar 250g

Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old April 22, 2008, 03:59 PM
encorp's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,425

My System Specs

Default



Here's mine, Rogers Canada - Downtown Toronto. :)

This is while DL'ing a bunch of torrents too. Not bad I guess.
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old April 22, 2008, 04:39 PM
thenewguy001's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 844
Default

This is at work


I'll post my sad home results later

edit: and here it is:


Advertised 5 Mbps down, 512 kbps up
__________________
i5 2500K @ 4.0 GHz
2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws X
Patriot Pyro 240GB
Gigabyte HD 6970 OC
Gigabyte Z68X-UDH3-B3
Seasonic 760W
Coolermaster Hyper 212+
CM690 w/ 1-80mm, 6-120mm fans.

Last edited by thenewguy001; April 22, 2008 at 07:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old April 23, 2008, 07:15 AM
Nodscene's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 967
Default



I have Teksavvy 5Mb connection. No complaints here, they are a great company and I'll never go back to Bell or Rogers. I just wish I could buy better bandwidth but there aren't many options really unless I go back to those evil companies.
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old April 23, 2008, 11:09 AM
Mulder's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 112
Default



I am suppose to be getting 7000kb/s down and 700kb/s up, i have to call either bell technical support or the local tech manager to complain once a week as it normally drops to less then half of my posted results. anyone else have this problem with sympatico? the tech said i am going to have to call like this for awhile until they decide to stop adjusting my account.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes