Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Networking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2012, 09:24 AM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,091

My System Specs

Default

If you're in the GVR and in a hurry, you can find a EECOL Electric or Nedco near you. They carry Tel and Data patch panels and tools.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2012, 11:00 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,396

My System Specs

Default

Call a network guy and have him install it for you! ;-)
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 3, 2012, 11:30 AM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,040

My System Specs

Default

This might help: How to punch down a 24port patch panel - YouTube

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SSD deal - ends today Mayoo Storage 2 November 29, 2011 09:33 AM
[FS] Speaker wire, Audio cables, video cables, VGA, ethernet, AdoP Buy/Sell & Trade 12 December 6, 2010 12:32 PM
Odds and Ends r11 New Builds 8 January 4, 2010 10:04 PM
[WTB] 500ft of cat5e/Cat6 in Ottawa. Skyllz Buy/Sell & Trade 4 October 15, 2009 07:02 AM
The Year The Internet Ends omgwtf Off Topic 30 August 10, 2008 10:02 AM