Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Networking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 31, 2011, 06:01 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default Teksavvy in Ajax/Pickering/Durham down?

Anyone elses Teksavvy cable down in the Ajax area? Mine been down since yesterday am. Called them and they said issue was already known. I don't see any complaints in Teksavvy thread over at dslreports.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2011, 01:26 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

Sorry to bump this but Teksavvy Cable down for three days for me (actually, its much of Ajax and parts of Whitby).

Is this normal for these guys?

When I call I get a "we are working on it", and others on Dslreports as well. One guy was told the problem was fixed and that the problem must be with his cable line. BS.

I am almost out of data on my phone (tethering at the moment)

And look at my PPD production fall!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 1, 2011, 05:29 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,577
Default

I'd demand some money back.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 2, 2011, 09:33 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

Still down for my area.

What what point do I say screw this and move to another provider?
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 2, 2011, 10:35 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,589

My System Specs

Default

About a day after it first went down and having them do nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old September 2, 2011, 11:48 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,577
Default

that's ridiculous, completely counters what I've heard about Teksavvy.. a little disappointed myself
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old September 2, 2011, 04:44 PM
Keywork's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Niagara
Posts: 604

My System Specs

Default

This is the last company I would expect something like this from. Are you back up yet or what?
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2011, 10:03 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

Looks like it was back up this am. 4 days total. Can't say I'm impressed. I'm going to call and ask for a credit for my next bill. If this happens again I'm changing providers.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2011, 01:48 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,577
Default

Please tell us how it goes. I've been considering switching but after this..
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old September 3, 2011, 03:08 PM
Lamb's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 813

My System Specs

Default

They don't have full control over the network, if Rogers does not cooperate, they can't do squat.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HwC Meet Durham Region Arinoth Off Topic 47 September 2, 2010 01:24 AM
Durham College--anyone else here going there? Mr. Gruntsworthy Off Topic 5 August 28, 2010 12:29 PM
ISP - Is Teksavvy any good? xghostz Off Topic 43 July 2, 2010 09:09 AM
[FS] Mr G's 'For Sale' thread LOCAL ONLY--DURHAM REGION Mr. Gruntsworthy Buy/Sell & Trade 26 May 20, 2009 06:36 AM
Teksavvy encorp Networking 14 February 5, 2009 09:19 AM