Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Networking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 22, 2011, 10:48 PM
grinder's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 821

My System Specs

Default corporate routers

what business grade routers/firewalls are you guys using these days? thoughts?
__________________
Phenom II 945 :: ASUS M4A78-E (780G) :: BFG 285GTX :: 4GB Mushkin DDR2 (5-4-4-12) :: Creative Xi-Fi :: Seagate 500 gig 7200.12 (better than WD BLACK!!!!!) :: Samsung 2493HM
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 23, 2011, 05:03 AM
Varroa's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: National Capital Region, Canada
Posts: 744

My System Specs

Default

Mikrotik, 450G. Excellent router and stands up to EVERYTHING I throw at it. Highly configurable and more resources then I know what to do with, lol.
__________________
GAMER: Win7 Pro x64, I7 3770K (stock) (CM 212+), Asus P8Z77-V Pro, Gigabyte 7970 OC Ghz Edition 3 GB, Corsair Vengeance LP 4 x 4GB DDR3 1600Mhz, Crucial M4 120 GB + 256GB, Crucial M500 480 GB SSD, 1TB WD Blk, BRD, HX750W, Auz X-Fi Prelude, & Fractal Design Arc MIDI R2

Lenovo Ideapad Y510p: i7-4700MQ 2.4GHz (undervolted by 80mV), 16GB DDR3L-1866MHz, Intel GMA 4600HD / SLI'ed Nvidia Geforce GT 755M 2GB GDDR5, 240 GB Crucial SSD, 128GB M.2 SSD, 15.6" HD+ Glossy LED
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 23, 2011, 06:13 AM
Keywork's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Niagara
Posts: 604

My System Specs

Default

I'm in the works of replacing my Cisco 1760 with the 450G. Where did you buy yours Varroa? That Xagyl site has the board and power adapter in stock but no case. Any suggestions on where else to buy?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old June 23, 2011, 10:36 AM
Varroa's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: National Capital Region, Canada
Posts: 744

My System Specs

Default

That is the only place in Canada currently and it is where I got mine. Try ebay for the case.
__________________
GAMER: Win7 Pro x64, I7 3770K (stock) (CM 212+), Asus P8Z77-V Pro, Gigabyte 7970 OC Ghz Edition 3 GB, Corsair Vengeance LP 4 x 4GB DDR3 1600Mhz, Crucial M4 120 GB + 256GB, Crucial M500 480 GB SSD, 1TB WD Blk, BRD, HX750W, Auz X-Fi Prelude, & Fractal Design Arc MIDI R2

Lenovo Ideapad Y510p: i7-4700MQ 2.4GHz (undervolted by 80mV), 16GB DDR3L-1866MHz, Intel GMA 4600HD / SLI'ed Nvidia Geforce GT 755M 2GB GDDR5, 240 GB Crucial SSD, 128GB M.2 SSD, 15.6" HD+ Glossy LED
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old June 23, 2011, 11:25 AM
misterd's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Charlottetown, P.E.I.
Posts: 607
Default

Cisco 871w @ home and dual homed redundant 3825 at work.
__________________
#hardwarecanucks on irc.freenode.net
fiat justitia ruat caelum

Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old June 30, 2011, 12:28 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Kitchener
Posts: 105
Default

Cisco 7200 series for the data centers.

Juniper Netscreen SSG5 for remote offices.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gaming Routers - ? TokeR Networking 12 February 25, 2010 01:14 PM
A-DATA Officially Launch Brand-New Corporate Identity SKYMTL Press Releases & Tech News 1 January 5, 2010 06:30 AM
Need idea's on an "iso server" of sorts (corporate media, not stealing software) Caldezar New Builds 8 September 10, 2009 11:04 AM
swapping routers lyned Networking 5 May 5, 2009 08:18 AM
Circuit City Corporate backpeddling sswilson Off Topic 3 August 6, 2008 09:02 AM