Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Networking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old June 13, 2011, 04:10 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 239
Default

I have Teksavvy on DSL for a little bit than a month, I pay for 5 mb/s and I reach only 2.5 mb/s , on my second line I have Sympatico, I pay for 7 mb/s and I reach 6 mb/s , the 2 lines are on the samehouse . I have the Bell one since 5 years, I install the Teksavvy because I need a fix IP, I was supposed to drop Bell after, unfortunately I will have to keep Bell and Teksavvy, as 2,5 is way too slow, You can’t hate more Bell than me, but in my place it’s the only option for performance.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old June 22, 2011, 07:52 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MARSTG View Post
how about Acanac? i had only one outage in 12 months with them
they are only available in Onterio and quebec, right?
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2011, 04:57 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,521

My System Specs

Default

yes indeed. although with colbanet now I seriously consider to move back to acanac.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old September 5, 2011, 06:58 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: GTA
Posts: 25
Default

Teksavvy +1 , have switched to them from Bell. I have been using Rogers before that. Both Bell and Rogers like to tell their customers what they can and cannot do with their internet connection and basically act as a parent. Teksavvy on the other hand actually lets its customers know about planned outages and sometimes even says what they are planning to do in those outages. I have used them for business and for personal use and cannot complain too much. I have had problem with teksavvy where my router was not configured properly but that was my mistake.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old September 5, 2011, 07:05 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Posts: 1,411

My System Specs

Default

I can't say that I'd recommend teksavvy right now. Head over to dslreports and look at the swath of problems from poor installs, 2-3 hour wait times and outages. Roger's and Bell are to blame, but that means I would advise against teksavvy right now. They need to get these issues worked out.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old September 5, 2011, 07:07 PM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,403

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMCD View Post
I can't say that I'd recommend teksavvy right now. Head over to dslreports and look at the swath of problems from poor installs, 2-3 hour wait times and outages. Roger's and Bell are to blame, but that means I would advise against teksavvy right now. They need to get these issues worked out.
I just waited over 4 days to get my Teksavvy connection fixed. Most of the Teksavvy customers were affected by the outage, while Teksavvy tried to get Rogers' attention.
__________________
Fold for team #54196
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows 7 search? biff O/S's, Drivers & General Software 15 March 23, 2011 09:25 PM
Search software Blu O/S's, Drivers & General Software 4 January 5, 2011 06:10 PM
i5 vs i7 (well i did search!) CTA CPU's and Motherboards 8 October 8, 2010 07:31 AM
How to use google to search? Mark O/S's, Drivers & General Software 8 May 29, 2009 01:00 PM
Search function Eldonko Suggestions & Feedback 3 May 25, 2008 07:09 PM