Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Networking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old March 26, 2008, 10:29 AM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

HAHA- read my last post thunder- Aliant is screwing me over on this
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old March 26, 2008, 10:39 AM
Thund3rball's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,525

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Babrbarossa View Post
HAHA- read my last post thunder- Aliant is screwing me over on this
Doh! I thought these threads were the other way around o.O I read your Aliant sucks thread first then this one... Guess I got confused, sorry.
__________________
"this is not troll. this is real deal!" - hohohee

Desktop:
See the drop down!

Laptop: Dell XPS M1530 \\ T7500 2.2GHz \\ 3GB 667 \\ 6 Cell \\ 8600M GT \\ 200GB 7.2K \\ WSXGA+ \\ Bluetooth/Wireless \\ MS Blue Track Mini \\ Vista Ult. (RED)


HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old May 24, 2008, 09:49 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,797

My System Specs

Default

Sorry about the bump, but how are the pings with your CDMA intenet? I am thinking about going the Bell route since it isn't any slower than Telus up here, and I hate Telus. No Shaw up here either
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old May 24, 2008, 10:12 AM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

The ping isn't super- ususally about 130-160- If you're a moderate to heavy internet user or an online gamer, bell will probably give you the boot- they've let me remain on their service because I screamed so loud when they tried to cut me off for my lousy 3GB per month, but you probably can't count on it in every place.
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old May 24, 2008, 11:14 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,797

My System Specs

Default

o wow, I didn't know they would limit it so badly.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
High Speed PC Tech Station Review Discussion Thread Misoprostol Cases 10 July 8, 2007 01:45 PM
Yet Another New Build...HOORAY Long John Silver CPU's and Motherboards 29 June 28, 2007 02:44 AM
Shaw high speed cable reliability Shadowed Off Topic 18 April 10, 2007 01:32 PM
Forget High-Speed RAM- go for low latency and a 6xxi Babrbarossa RAM 9 March 31, 2007 04:12 PM