Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Networking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2009, 10:38 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Red Deer, AB
Posts: 72
Default

I didn't read anywhere if you were using it wired or wirelessly, if it's wireless I'd try it wired to see if the problem still exists.
__________________
Daily Laptop: Toshiba A300D w/Corsair X128 SSD
HTPC: Phenon II 940B, ASUS M4A78-e, 2x2gig XP2 Mushkin 8500, 1 x 1TB Seagate, 3 x 2TB WD Green, Corsair TX 750W PSU and 5 Scythe Kama-flex fans in a Silverstone LC20.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2009, 10:39 AM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,632

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cypher^64 View Post
I didn't read anywhere if you were using it wired or wirelessly, if it's wireless I'd try it wired to see if the problem still exists.
My computer is connected to it using an ethernet cable so I'm wired. However, the problem seems to be affecting every single computer that's connected to the computer, whether it be wired or wirelessly.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2009, 10:47 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,602

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TopDogZero View Post
Pop the cover off and see how it works.
Good idea, he could also try it with a fan blowing on it as well to see if either solutions fix it. If someone else has had the same problem, over heating is most likely the culprit now (hopefully)
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old October 4, 2009, 02:45 PM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,632

My System Specs

Default

Ah sorry for not replying. Anyways I popped the cover off and it didn't help.

I'm now using a Buffalo WHR-HP-G54 and I still got the same problem! I don't understand this. Everythign was fine when I plugged my computer directly into the modem, but as soon as I use a router, I get the exact same problem as before. There's also times where I can't receive messages when I'm not even doing anything on the Internet!
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dying 790i... Nuggits Troubleshooting 4 August 19, 2009 01:20 AM
Try to recover info from an ext2 dying HDD Arinoth Storage 6 August 2, 2009 08:07 PM
Sounds like a dying mobo Arinoth Troubleshooting 3 July 20, 2009 06:54 PM
Dying Pentium III fan - what should I do ? foxman Air Cooling 26 May 20, 2009 03:13 PM
Diagnosing dying video card? RainMaker Troubleshooting 5 March 12, 2008 11:23 AM