Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Networking

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2010, 07:35 PM
odis172's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 684

My System Specs


Hey ive got the same problem, was using tomato vanilla 1.25, flashed to latest stable tomato/mlppp 1.19mp2, but the option for modem ip didnt reveal itself.

on the tomato/mlppp site the latest unstable is 1.25-mp3alpha6 (3.9mb)

Just a little leery of trying the unstable version, and 3.9mb yikes, lcdguy do you think id be ok with it on my wrt54gl?

edit: used the script and it worked, now to upgrade the firmware on the 516 modem to check out line stats!
Laptop: Lenovo T420 - Core i5 2520 - 8GB DDR3
Server: 2 xeon E5530 - Asus Z8N-D6 - 12GB DDR3 - 8x 500GB raid 50 - Perc 6/i - Compucase RA448A00

Last edited by odis172; January 17, 2010 at 08:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2010, 09:25 PM
lcdguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: An undisclosed location
Posts: 2,049

just incase your wondering i am running the following version of tomato.


it's been running fine for me for the past 6 months.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] Linksys WRT54GL Inik Buy/Sell & Trade 5 April 23, 2009 10:32 AM
[FS] Linksys WRT54G Mike_E Buy/Sell & Trade 5 March 3, 2009 03:06 PM
Can only connect to Linksys Wireless Myiagros Troubleshooting 4 March 3, 2009 10:53 AM
Setting up Linksys WRT54GL Dashock Networking 9 January 21, 2009 03:47 PM
LF modem Thompson 516 or equivalent yamawho Buy/Sell & Trade 0 October 3, 2008 05:17 AM