Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Networking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old March 23, 2009, 09:19 AM
Chilly's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,593
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp View Post
You know what I hate about Bell the most? Their entire network was built with taxpayers money.
Yep, and like I've said before in this thread, Bell can burn.
__________________
"Let's face it, we're not changing the world. We're building a product that helps people buy more crap - and watch porn."
Bill Watkins, CEO Seagate Technology

Dual Xeon X5650 @ 4.1GHz | EVGA Classified SR-2
2x4GB G.Skill at 1496MHz (9-9-9-24) | XFX 4890 XXX 1GB at 1000/1000MHz
Intel SSD X25-M 80GB Gen2 | Western Digital 1TB Black | SilverStone Zeus 1200W
Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic | Sony MDR-V700 | Windows Seven x64


Stuff for Sale! You must buy it, you can't look away!
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old March 23, 2009, 01:31 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: toronto
Posts: 375
Default

alright, well last time i checked with techsavvy, all they said was that i was compatible to recieve their service or something....i keep forgetting, whats this wet-loop,dry-loop,high-speed dsl,adsl business?
__________________
CPU:E8400 @ 3.8GHZ -->Zalman 9700NT HSF
GPU:XFX 5870 1GB
HDD:150GB Raptor,WD500GB,WD1TB BLACK
MOBO:Asus Striker 2 Formula
RAM:OCZ HPC REAPER 4GB 1066mhz pc2-8500 (5-5-5-15)@2.2v
PSU:CORSAIR 750W
CASE:Silvertstone TJ07
SOUND:Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
Keyboard:Logitech G15 V2
Mouse:Razer DeathAdder
Case Cooling:2x92mm exhaust,2x120mm exhaust, 2x120mm Ultra Kaze(3000RPM)intake.
Running:Win7 64-bit Ultimate
F@H PPD:46957

Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old March 24, 2009, 12:17 PM
lemonlime's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Greater Toronto Area
Posts: 530
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chilly View Post
..I would say 90% of the time/areas you can get better speeds and better service with cable over dsl.
Agreed. I honestly tried to give DSL (a third party provider, not Bell) a chance in my new place, but Cable was WAY quicker for not a lot more money. It has been extremely reliable and fast at all times for me.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rogers internet to up speeds? Cobrajr122 Off Topic 28 March 16, 2009 07:47 PM
[FS] HTC Touch GSM (Rogers) Mike_E Buy/Sell & Trade 14 February 12, 2009 04:38 PM
Ted Rogers dies at 75. encorp Off Topic 7 December 2, 2008 06:23 PM
Rogers Bill Phobia Off Topic 1 September 29, 2008 08:12 PM