Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Networking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 18, 2008, 10:13 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Markham
Posts: 83

My System Specs

Default ROuter switch

ok so i used linksys's wireless-B router at home and got a bunch of comps lan up to it as well as laptops using the wireless

As of today i got the wireless -G router which is suppose to provide faster wireless connection correct??

if so , i would really appreciate if someone give me a walk through as to how to install this

like i can take the instructions and its fine

i just need to know if i need to do anything that's mandatory for switching the routers so i don't choke and end up causing no internet for everybody at home haha

Thankyou guys
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 18, 2008, 10:31 PM
Chilly's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,593
Default

I'm a bit confused? Ohkay, what I think your looking for is you want to completely replace the router correct? As in your not going to use the old router anymore, or are you trying to do something else?

Please just clarify this up for us and we'll be able to help!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 19, 2008, 11:44 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Markham
Posts: 83

My System Specs

Default

not using old router anymore

replacing it with new
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Give me a reason to switch Exmortis HardwareCanucks F@H Team 11 November 22, 2008 07:14 PM
should I switch to a socket AM2 crossfire board? Caldezar CPU's and Motherboards 5 October 5, 2008 01:46 PM
120V pump to on/off switch elninio Water Cooling 2 August 24, 2008 09:40 AM
DVI Port Switch derrXIII Peripherals 0 August 15, 2008 01:31 PM
My Switch Mod kcksteve Networking 0 September 24, 2007 05:25 PM