Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Mobile Computing

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2012, 06:02 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,319

My System Specs

Default

number 1 and 2 are total junk, only buy Asus or MSI for laptops. for that price point I hear msi has a i5 Ivy on the way, I may or may not of used it last Wednesday :P haha
__________________
Good Bye HWC it was great :)
Site and Forum:
http://forums.realhardwarereviews.com/index.php

If you need me the link above is where I spend my days now
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old April 16, 2012, 09:05 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 104
Default

What's wrong with Acer and HP?

Perhaps it's a stupid question but will any of the pc's I've listed bottleneck in anyway? Is the i5-2450M for instance too powerful for the GT630M?

Also, if I may ask you a final thing, how does the 4 computers I've listed in your opinions compare to the system requirements of Diablo 3?






Minimum Requirements, Windows
  • Windows® XP/Vista/7 (latest service packs) with DX 9.0c
  • Intel Pentium® D 2.8 GHz or AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 4400+
  • NVIDIA® GeForce® 7800 GT or ATI Radeon™ X1950 Pro or better
  • 1 GB RAM (XP), 1.5 GB (Vista/7)
  • 12 GB available HD space
  • DVD-ROM (required for retail disc versions only)
  • Broadband** Internet connection
  • 1024x768 minimum resolution
Recommended Requirements, Windows



  • Windows® Vista/7 (latest service packs)
  • Intel® Core 2 Duo 2.4 GHz or AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 5600+ 2.8 GHz
  • 2 GB RAM
  • NVIDIA® GeForce® 260 or ATI Radeon™ HD 4870 or better
Diablo III System Requirements - Battle.net Support

Last edited by Marute; April 16, 2012 at 09:39 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old April 16, 2012, 04:48 PM
genericllama's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Lorraine, Quebec.
Posts: 93
Default

any 4 of the initial computers you've listed in your initial post should be able to run D3 with ease, So that shouldn't be a worry at all.
(my opinion mind you)
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old April 18, 2012, 09:29 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 104
Default

Unfotunatley, the nice offer with the i5 processor now costs 1056USD which makes it less of an opportunity. I had to wait until I had it confirmed whether or not my old PC would live. In the mean time the offer expired. My luck...

So I'd like to ask what can be expected from the AMD A6-3420M? I've read it'll feature a Turbo Core technology which will boost the frequency to 2,4GHz instead of the regular 1,5GHz but I don't know when this will happen and how effektive it actually is? Will the machine with the A6-3420M suffer from lack of speed when playing games? What to expect really?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] Pinball machine Fudd Rucker Buy/Sell & Trade 5 April 15, 2010 07:30 PM
ok try to get rid of a whole machine gingerbee Off Topic 5 September 4, 2009 07:17 PM
Nvidia + ati on same machine? martin_metal_88 Video Cards 10 August 24, 2009 09:27 PM
OC new i7 920 machine Bubbzilla Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 17 August 1, 2009 09:25 AM
Machine burnt out. New machine needed Neutronium New Builds 15 March 18, 2009 01:23 AM