Hardware Canucks

Hardware Canucks (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/)
-   Mobile Computing (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/mobile-computing/)
-   -   Got an Ipad 2 for christmas.....what will I use it for? (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/mobile-computing/49748-got-ipad-2-christmas-what-will-i-use.html)

OpenFriday December 25, 2011 06:04 PM

Got an Ipad 2 for christmas.....what will I use it for?

Hey guys just got an Ipad 2 for christmas but I cant see what I would use it for. Im a university student so I like my laptop for working in the library writing up lab reports and such. I also use the laptop to watch youtube videos in bed.

I have my home PC to game and watch movies.

I have a digital camera.

I just cant see how the Ipad would fit into my life. My parents got it for me because everyone told them I would want it. I see people waiting around the block when it came out but I dont get it. Any input?

Jake_HT December 25, 2011 06:06 PM

umm good question! :haha:

Perineum December 25, 2011 06:08 PM

It's actually something that I didn't think was going to make it. Previous to this tablets were only used in limited markets like point of sale systems and the like. For some reason, Steve Jobs was able to convince EVERYONE that they needed one. And so here we are.

I would use it for my kids while traveling in the car.... other than that I have other things that do the job of the tablet only better, so..... ?

OpenFriday December 25, 2011 06:30 PM

Im glad Im not alone. Other than watching youtube videos on the toilet (I could use the laptop if I really wanted to) I cant see any use for this. It was a nice thought by my parents but they really would have no clue what kind of computer stuff I wanted without directly asking me.

Im going to return the Ipad and pick up a nice samsung 23" LCD, upgrade my 8800gt video card, get a $50 set of speakers on sale to replace my $10 set and maybe pick up BF3 or COD.

enaberif December 25, 2011 07:41 PM