Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Mobile Computing

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 5, 2008, 02:58 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: richmond, bc
Posts: 7
Default Laptop temp

hey guys im just wondering if my laptop temps are normal. im a newbie at this and this is my first laptop.

specs:
T8300
8600 gs 256
2 gig
vista
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 5, 2008, 07:27 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,669

My System Specs

Default

Yup, no worries here. And Welcome to the Forum!
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 5, 2008, 01:22 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: richmond, bc
Posts: 7
Default

cool... thats a relief i thought those temp are hot for a laptop

thank you for replying
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 5, 2008, 01:47 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 167
Default

Hey, killerklown how does COD4 play on the laptop?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 5, 2008, 02:39 PM
Cheator's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 1,093
Default

temps on the gpu are higher than my 8100 but the gpu and hard drive look the same. I have an 8600GT though, with 512 dedicated.
__________________
Optimus: Antec P180, Asus P5Q-E, E8400, 4 GB RAM, Asus 4850, Seagate 320gb, Antec TC II

Teletraan I: Asus P5K-E/WIFI, E4500, 2 GB RAM, ATI 3450, Sapphire Theatrix, 2.25TB storage, Antec SP2 400w

Galvatron: Asus M2NPV-VM, 3800+ X2, 2GB RAM, NV8500GT, Seasonic 500w

Tracks: Acer AS5920, C2D 2.1ghz 45nm, 3GB DDR2, NV8600m GT, 250gb hdd

Hound: Gigabyte GA-MA74GM-S, AMD 4400+ X2, 1 GB RAM, 2900XT, 500w Seasonic

My Heatware!
| Got RMA? Tell us your experience! | VOIP Help? PM ME!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old March 5, 2008, 02:57 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: richmond, bc
Posts: 7
Default

medium settings COD plays well

havent check the high settings tho..
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old March 5, 2008, 04:16 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 167
Default

Do you mean low? or normal as thats all there is, no high settings, just all the other options to max out details and AA and stuff, it if's normal that's pretty good! Was looking at getting a gaming lap top but man, they are expensive, and I don't think you can upgrade the video cards? Those seem to be good max temps if thats what if maxes out at while gaming. A buddy of mine has a macbook pro and the thing will burn you lap just surfing the web and watching movies, nothing even taxing, I don't know how it's cooled, there are no visible slots to exaust air?
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old March 6, 2008, 01:32 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: richmond, bc
Posts: 7
Default

yep i mean normal....
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
E6750 temp help? jasonmoreau CPU's and Motherboards 18 January 23, 2008 04:07 PM
Core Temp Accuracy =/ Yamcha CPU's and Motherboards 5 November 14, 2007 05:35 AM
Fan Control and temp sensors. chibi_man Water Cooling 3 October 4, 2007 08:16 PM
CPU Temp?? BALISTX CPU's and Motherboards 7 August 22, 2007 03:19 PM
CPU temp or Core temp? E6420 NOOB Delavan CPU's and Motherboards 18 May 28, 2007 06:07 AM