Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Mobile Computing

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old November 1, 2011, 06:46 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,585

My System Specs

Default

Yep I am, PM sent.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2011, 06:25 PM
Smoothie's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Thunder Bay, Ontario
Posts: 271

My System Specs

Default

I have been wanting to upgrade my blackberry curve 8530 for awhile now and I think I may get the Galaxy S2X from Telus. Although Tegra 3 was announced so maybe ill wait...
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2011, 07:15 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,597
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smoothie View Post
I have been wanting to upgrade my blackberry curve 8530 for awhile now and I think I may get the Galaxy S2X from Telus. Although Tegra 3 was announced so maybe ill wait...
Tegra is for tablets and won't be seen in phones from what I understand.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old November 14, 2011, 06:37 AM
Smoothie's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Thunder Bay, Ontario
Posts: 271

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enaberif View Post
Tegra is for tablets and won't be seen in phones from what I understand.

Wrong, there are a few phones that sport the Tegra 2 chip. See here :)
If these phones have it, im sure Tegra 3 will be for mobiles as well.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old November 14, 2011, 06:49 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,577
Default

There's already a mobile phone pegged for tegra 3, afaik
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old November 16, 2011, 06:39 AM
Smoothie's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Thunder Bay, Ontario
Posts: 271

My System Specs

Default

I read the new HTC Edge may have the Tegra 3, if it does we probably wont see it for another 6months or so.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 10:12 AM
Full Speed's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Mount Pearl, Newfoundland
Posts: 811

My System Specs

Default

I have the Bell version of the SGSII. I think I might try to root it over the weekend.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Samsung Galaxy S battery martin_metal_88 Mobile Computing 7 February 1, 2011 05:26 PM
Samsung Galaxy S martin_metal_88 Off Topic 175 January 16, 2011 06:44 PM
Using the Samsung Galaxy S Epic 4G in Vancouver Generic User #2 Mobile Computing 6 October 16, 2010 04:16 PM
Samsung Galaxy Tab thorn Mobile Computing 6 September 3, 2010 04:14 PM
Samsung Galaxy with Android martin_metal_88 Off Topic 2 March 12, 2010 02:05 PM