Go Back   Hardware Canucks > NEWS & REVIEWS > Member Reviews

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old August 11, 2014, 08:36 PM
Top Prospect

My System Specs

Default My time with the Nixeus NX-VUE27D 27" 2560x1400 IPS monitor

Hi guys,

I posted this review of the Nixeus NX-VUE27D on NCIX.com and thought I'd share it here. I'm no expert and this is my first such writing, but it might be helpful to someone who's considering purchasing this model.

Nixeus Vue 27″ IPS LED Monitor 25601440 DisplayPort Only

I jumped on this monitor when I saw it on sale at NCIX.

I had read some reviews and they were mostly favourable, even though this is one of those cheaper Korean models and the quality isn't top-notch. Good colours were what I was looking for and this monitor seemed to deliver. It was either this one or a Dell U2713HM for $600 plus warranty and tax. I went into this buy telling myself that since I'd get NCIX's 30-day Express Coverage and NCIX's 3-year Express Exchange warranty, the Nixeus NX-VUE27D was worth the risk.

Today I regret that decision.

The monitor arrived quickly but I immediately noticed that the adjustable stand wasn't working properly. When changing the display's height, I have to try 3-4 times before getting it to stay put instead of just falling under its weight. Once plugged in, I waited for sundown to inspect the monitor. Terrible backlight bleeding. I then inspected the monitor for dead/stuck pixels and found one in the bottom-right quadrant of the display. I decided to exchange the unit.