Go Back   Hardware Canucks > NEWS & REVIEWS > Member Reviews

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old August 24, 2011, 06:12 PM
Allstar
F@H

My System Specs

Thumbs up Cooler Master Ultra Slim Notebook Adapter USNA 95

Introduction

Recently, several members of HWC were winners of a contest from Cooler Master. There were two models of this product awarded as prizes...the USNA 95, and the SNA 95. I won the USNA 95. While I am attempting to stay true to the format used in so many of the great reviews here on HWC, I currently lack the capability to test this item properly and present a proper review. Instead, this is a “preview” of the item I won in a contest from Cooler Master. I should also mention here that I am not a professional photographer, so I apologise now for the poor quality photos.

The USNA 95 is essentially a notebook adapter with a USB port for charging USB devices. Cooler Master claims on their website that this charging capability works up to 30% faster than a PC USB port. It’s listed in the CM store for $69.99 USD, $55.08 on Direct Canada, and $65.79 on NCIX.

The following technical specifications come right from the Cooler Master website.

Model: RP-095-USNA-A1

Input Voltage: 100 - 240 Vac full range

Input Frequency Range: 50 - 60 Hz

Output Rating: 18 ~ 20 VDC; 19 VDC ~ 4.74A
4.75 ~ 5.25 VDC; 5 VDCc ~ 1A

LED Indicator: Green LED indicates power on
Red LED indicates USB charge

Operation Temperature: 0 ~ 40°C

Efficiency: Up to 90%

Dimension: 62 x 17 x 104 mm
2.4 x 0.7 x 4.1 inch

Protection: OVP / OTP / OCP / OPP / SCP

Warranty: 2 years

UPC Code: 884102008238

Here is the Tip Application table, again this is available on the CM website. This info was formatted to work with the forums:

The oath to serve your country did not include a contract for normal luxury, and comforts enjoyed within our society. On the contrary it implies hardships, loyalty and devotion to duty, regardless of rank
Old August 24, 2011, 06:22 PM
Allstar
F@H