Go Back   Hardware Canucks > NEWS & REVIEWS > Member Reviews

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old April 9, 2009, 02:30 PM
MVP
F@H

My System Specs

Default Domino A.L.C self contained water cooler

On the advice of a fellow member I've decided to repost my review of the Domino A.L.C water cooler by Coolit Systems. That way my review will get widest distrution:

Hello everyone I'm new to the forums, but I've been following them for the last few months, great info for the beginner. Incidently Hardware Canucks is were I found out about Coolit Systems ALC Domino cooler and their review spark my interest and was the key reason I purchased the cooler. I wanted to share with you guys my experience with my first water cooling setup.

First off let me say I think I'm the type of user Coolit had in mind when they designed this system. I'm not an expert with computers by any stretch but I can build one from scratch, and I'm comfortable doing all my own upgrades. But when it came to water cooling I was a little hesitant. Firstly the cost of the water cooling systems, I'm aware of, are out of my price range, and the complexity or rather the apparent complexity of some systems made me afraid to try them out. But I am always interested in finding ways to cool my computer and to do it quitely. So I've spent alot of money and time trying all sorts of fans and heatsink coolers trying to find the right balance between performance,price and quietness. Then along came Coolit systems and the answer to my prayers. Water cooling with none of the setup and at the right price, picked one up at Direct Canada for 78$ CAD came to 101.71$ CAD after shipping and taxes.