Go Back   Hardware Canucks > NEWS & REVIEWS > Member Reviews

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old October 31, 2008, 05:24 AM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,998

My System Specs

Default

Absolutely! And thankfully there are no resolution limitations on Nvidia graphics cards. So if one day you wanted to upgrade to 3x 1680x1050 panels, you could without a problem.
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old October 31, 2008, 03:37 PM
Infiniti's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1,388

My System Specs

Default

I was going to get three of these monitors: NCIX.com - Buy Acer X193WB Black 19IN Widescreen LCD Monitor 1440X900 2000:1 5MS VGA - ET.CX3WP.002 In Canada. But I just realized that there isn't a DVI port. Can I get a VGA-DVI adapter(3) and use it on the TH2go?
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old October 31, 2008, 04:31 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,998

My System Specs

Default

Absolutely! All three monitors can be connected using DVI to VGA adapters.
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2008, 11:44 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: AB
Posts: 1,212
Default

Aces bro, I <3 my triplehead2go.

I'll add one more con tho, not that i think any con mentioned would be a deal breaker... staring at 3 monitors for a couple hours streight is kinda hard on the eyes. i often turn two off and run in vga mode while just surfing. i wouldnt ever want to game without it tho... FSX on 3 22" monitors FTW!
__________________

vista 64 on these rigs
Q9450 @ 3.5Ghz | E8400 @ 4.2Ghz
8gb Muskin Redline. | 2gb Kingston Hyperx
________________________________|_________________ ______________
EVGA 780i FTW ----\--||___||--/---- EVGA 780i SLI
Antec TP Quatro 1000W \ :==^==: / Antec TP Quatro 850W.
Nvidia 9800 GX2 X 2 SLI \|--o--|/ Nvidia 8800 GTS X 2 SLI
1X 500GB Western Digital. \_____/ 3X 150GB WD RAPTOR RAID-0
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old December 2, 2008, 04:22 PM
EaGle1337's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 419

My System Specs

Default

Interesting but the games like kinda of sucky (the resolution of the textures are too low imo) either way good review.
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old December 2, 2008, 05:13 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,998

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EaGle1337 View Post
Interesting but the games like kinda of sucky (the resolution of the textures are too low imo) either way good review.
What do you mean exactly?
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old December 2, 2008, 05:36 PM
EaGle1337's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 419

My System Specs

Default

Team Fortress 2 doesn't look right to me, the textures on like the mountains is massively stretched.
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old December 6, 2008, 01:42 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 439
Default

I love my TH2G. I wish I had a Digital version to support 1680x1050 monitors. I even have some picked out, although I would DEFINATLY need a bigger desk.

As for gaming, the FOV isn't actually that much bigger than standard widescreen on some games.

IE:
The Sims 2 doesn't stretch at all unless you're in the character creation screen. It then chops the head and legs off. In game you get the full experience.

FPSes are usually skewed a little.
The 2 side monitors are indeed stretched, but they seem "normal" when viewing the front monitor.

Same with Guild Wars. The side monitors are horribly stretched, but they do look normal.


Bottom line: I'd buy one. Hell, I'm thinking of buying a Digital so I can have 3x 1680x1050.
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old December 6, 2008, 03:14 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,998

My System Specs

Default

When the next version comes out i might be willing to sell mine deathhawk
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes